Recommended Databases:
General & Multi/Interdisciplinary
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Arts & Humanities
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus Artstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
Find U.S. History information from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Find world history information from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Search over 900 journals for all aspects of religion, including the records of the Catholic Periodical Literature Index (CPLI). Indexed by the American Theological Library Association.
Find articles on all areas of philosophy from over 600 scholarly philosophy journals from around the world with links to fulltext in other databases. From the Philosopher’s Information Center.
Psychology & Health Sciences
Search summaries of articles, chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines from the health and social sciences including business, linquistics and law.
Training videos, reenactments, and therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Colleciton includes films in emerging areas including mindfulness and cyberbullying.
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center.
More McQuade databases are available from the A-Z list of databases.
For off-campus access, login using your Merrimack user name and password. Email us if you have any problems: mcquade@merrimack.edu
