Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Search and retrieve articles from over 9000 full-text journals and magazines including 8500 peer-reviewed journals. Available through June 15, 2020 through EBSCO's COVID-19 Response.
New
Alexander Street's AVOn database of streaming videos include 62,000+ titles, spanning a wide range of subject areas, and includes more than 17,000+ titles exclusive to Alexander Street, including Counseling & Therapy collections. Recent additions from Film Platform include RBG, Maiden and
Trial
Business Source Ultimate covers a broader range of peer-reviewed journals, trade sites and magazines, market research reports, industry and company profiles and video clips. Available through June 15, 2020 through EBSCO's COVID-19 Response.
New
Online career guidance center that brings together career and job searching tools to: 1) explore new career possibilities; 2) assess their interests and experience; 3) identify ways to improve their prospects, including networking and education; 4) prepare for a job search; and 5) search and apply for jobs. Courtesy MBLC.
New
Search over 5000 nursing & allied health journals and other materials, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL® back to 1937 with cited references for over 1400 journals. This database also includes evidence-based care sheets, health care books, educational software, audiovisuals, nursing dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
New
"Authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place" Courtesy of ProQuest.
Trial
View full-length Performances, Study Guides and Making Theatre interviews with the cast, the director and the backstage crew talking about the choices they make for productions. It also includes audio productions and 'flip page' graphic novels. Trial available through April 30th, 2020.
Trial
Trial
Find over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series. Trial available through May 25th.
Trial
Find articles on management, policing, information science and engineering issues. Emerald ebooks are available until May 25
New
Find introductory articles in all disciplines, business plans, directories and more. Name and interface change on Sept. 13, 2019.
Trial
Users can manipulate and explore the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding. Available until June 15, 2020.
Trial
Users can manipulate and explore 3D models, allowing people to better visualize and understand human anatomy. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding. Available through June 15, 2020.
New
This government document and legal research database contains comprehensive coverage of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions and U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Click their Help icon for more information and tips.
New
Search genealogical and historical sources, from 1700's on, including census records, wills & probates, city directories, military and immigration records, plus family and place histories for information on particular persons and places. Courtesy MBLC
New
ICPSR is an archive of digital social science data files on topics such as population, consumer and poltical behavior and attitudes, criminology, education, health and more. While on campus, set up an account for 6-month off-campus access. See guide for more information. Courtesy of the School of Liberal Arts.
Trial
View videos demonstrating the fundamentals of chemistry, clinical skills, engineering, environmental sciences, psychology, social psychology as well as basic, core and advances biology and a lab manual. Available content indicated by the green dots. Provided by JoVE through June 15, 2020 as part of their COVID-19 response.
New
The NRC provides evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, Care Sheets and Lessons, legal cases, research instruments,continuing education documents,nursing news and patient education documents in English and Spanish.
New
Search over 50 research and practitioner-oriented nursing and other subscribed Ovid journals with the option to search also a Nursing Database with Medline and/or Emcare database indexing 3700 international journals. Key journal titles include AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Nursing, Journal of Nursing Administration, Nursing Research, Nurse Practitioner and Nursing Educator as well as specialty titles.
New
The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium tracing their meaning, history, and pronunciation, both present and past.
New
Find sources for private and federal funding opportunities and create individual profiles based on research or program interests. Signup on campus and use on or off campus. So our Research Guide for search tips, video demonstrations and where to get help.
New
From the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, including APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology and classics from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. Scroll down the record to find the table of content with links to fulltext chapters.
Trial
Over 300 training videos for mental health professionals plus 41 for social work titles. This is a trial through April 13, 2020. Please send comments to Frances Nilsson.
New
helps students do more effective scholarly research and supports educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information. Courtesy of MBLC.
Trial
Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals. Available until June 15, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...