McQuade LibGuides: Graphic Design: Articles

Recommended Databases

For the complete list of databases, check out the A - Z List.

Academic OneFile
Academic Onefile contains 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text, available in HTML and PDF formats.
Academic Search Premier
A large academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
JSTOR
Contains back issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some journals go back to the 1800's. (On-campus access only)
Sage Journals Online
A link to the Sage Journals Online search platform. Merrimack subscribes to the "Premier collection". Choose "Sage Journals available to me." to limit to full text.

Artstor This link opens in a new window
*New starting August 1 2024* All Artstor content is now on the JSTOR platform. Visit the JSTOR website for more details on the migration.
MACKsearch This link opens in a new window
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Search this Project Muse Standard Collection of humanities, arts and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.