Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graphic Design

Links to Additional Resources

AIGA: The Professional Association of Design

https://www.aiga.org/

 

Alliance Graphique Internationale: international design organization

https://a-g-i.org/

 

ArtStor: image library

https://www.artstor.org

(McQuade ARTstor link here.)

 

Britannica: encyclopedia

https://www.britannica.com/

 

Communication Arts: design magazine

https://www.commarts.com/

 

Cooper Hewitt: design museum

https://www.cooperhewitt.org/

 

Design History Society: organization focused on design history

https://www.designhistorysociety.org/

 

Design Matters: Debbie Millman

https://www.debbiemillman.com/design-matters

 

Design Museum Everywhere: design museum in Boston

https://designmuseumfoundation.org/

 

Eye on Design: graphic design online magazine

https://eyeondesign.aiga.org

 

Google Art Project: image library

https://artsandculture.google.com/

 

Graphic Design USA: graphic design magazine

https://gdusa.com/

 

Ico-grada: International design organization

https://www.ico-d.org/

 

Internet Archive: millions of assets organized well

https://archive.org/

 

Mohawk Connects: Mohawk paper resource

https://www.mohawkconnects.com/

 

Monotype: font corporation and resource

https://www.monotype.com/

 

Museum of Printing: Haverhill, MA

https://www.museumofprinting.org/

 

New York Public Library: Digital image collection

https://www.nypl.org/research/collections/digital-collections/public-domain

 

One Club for Creativity: design and advertising organization

https://www.oneclub.org/

 

Print: Graphic Design magazine

https://www.printmag.com/

 

RGD: Canadian graphic design organization

https://www.rgd.ca/

 

RIT Cary Collection: graphic design image library

https://www.rit.edu/carycollection/

 

RIT Vignelli Collection: Massimo and Lella Vignelli collection

https://www.rit.edu/vignellicenter/collections

 

Smithsonian Institution: collection of museums and organizations

https://www.si.edu

 

Studio 360: radio program on Public Radio

https://www.pri.org/programs/studio-360 

 

Type Directors Club: font information

https://www.tdc.org/

 

Two Bit Circus: STEAM org

https://twobitcircus.com

 

Women of Graphic Design

https://womenofgraphicdesign.org/about

 

World Digital Library by Library of Congress and UNESCO

https://www.wdl.org/en/