Use the NOBLE Catalog to find books, e-books, dvds, and streaming videos from McQuade, as well as the other libraries in our consortium (NOBLE). If another library has something you want, request it through interlibrary loan (ILL) at no charge, and pick it up at the Library Services Desk on the first floor of McQuade when it arrives.
If you search the catalog or databases and find books or articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan (ILL). It may take a day or several days for the materials to arrive, so please plan accordingly.
Use this ILL FORM to request books and articles. Library staff will contact you when the materials arrive and you can pick them up at the Library Services Desk (1st floor of McQuade) free of charge. If you request an article, library staff will send it to you via e-mail.
Academic streaming video database of 80,000+ multidisciplinary titles in many subject areas including business, counseling, health, history, and more.
Collection of essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films including films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, First Run Features, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, Women Make Movies, and more.
Collection of 38,000+ streaming videos ranging from documentaries to educational films to instructional videos.
Curated streaming video collection of popular documentaries. You can only view titles that Merrimack currently licenses. To request a Kanopy video, search for the video on Kanopy and submit a “Request for Access” form or email us at mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Small collection of streaming titles available for use in courses. To request a SWANK video for your course, email your request to mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Training videos, reenactments, and therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Colleciton includes films in emerging areas including mindfulness and cyberbullying.
A curated collection of 58 training videos for mental health professionals.
Place-Based Community Engagement in Higher Education by 
Student Experiences and Educational Outcomes in Community Engagement for the 21st Century by 
The Coding Manual for Qualitative Researchers by
Johnny Saldaña's unique and invaluable manual demystifies the qualitative coding process with a comprehensive assessment of different coding types, examples and exercises. The ideal reference for students, teachers, and practitioners of qualitative inquiry, it is essential reading across the social sciences and neatly guides you through the multiple approaches available for coding qualitative data. Its wide array of strategies, from the more straightforward to the more complex, is skillfully explained and carefully exemplified providing a complete toolkit of codes and skills that can be applied to any research project. For each code Saldaña provides information about the method′s origin, gives a detailed description of the method, demonstrates its practical applications, and sets out a clearly illustrated example with analytic follow-up. Now with a companion website, the book is supported by: SAGE journal articles showing coding being applied to real research Sample transcripts highlighting coding techniques Links to CAQDAS sites to introduce relevant software Practical student exercises Links to video and digital content This international bestseller is an extremely usable, robust manual and is a must-have resource for qualitative researchers at all levels. Click here for a listing of Johnny Saldaña′s upcoming workshops.
