Market Research - MKT 2205 - Principles of Marketing - McQuade LibGuides at Merrimack College

RKMA Market Research

RKMA Market Research This link opens in a new window
Online compilation of 2017-2023 statistics, rankings and consumer behavior data on topics such as Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, business-to-business, entertainment & leisure, restaurants, food & beverages, retail & e-commerce, travel & tourism, and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Search BSP for company profiles, industry and market research reports, country reports, and articles from trade and scholarly business publications.
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Features business and economics full-text journals and periodicals, Dissertations, conference and working papers, Country-and industry-focused reports and downloadable data, and Newspapers and news content (WSJ, NYTimes, etc…).

Sample Search : (Consumer or Customer) and clothing

EBSCO search for Marketing topics
Search across the following databases all at one: Communication & Mass Media Complete; Academic Search Premier; SocINDEX with Full Text; APA PsycInfo; and Business Source Premier.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles and more in all disciplines including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Includes most ProQuest resources except historical newspapers, newspaper collections, and Nursing and Allied Health Source.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Sample Search limiting to 2020 and later: athletic shoes industry consumers and athletic shoes industry "United States"
- Click on FullText@McQuade Library to the right of the article to access through McQuade Library
- If you must use peer reviewed articles, use the Find a Journal search box to locate the journal and verify its peer-reviewed status.

U.S. Census Bureau
- Explore Census Data
- County Business Patterns
Consumer Expenditure Survey - US Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States.
Select Geographic Data from the CE Data drop down menu. Scroll down to Selected MSAs [Metropolitan Statistical Areas] to access the MSA Tables.
Consumer Price Index (CPI) - US Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Consumer Price Index (CPI) is a measure of the average change over time in the prices paid by urban consumers for a market basket of consumer goods and services. Indexes are available for the U.S. and various geographic areas. Average price data for select utility, automotive fuel, and food items are also available.
The American Customer Satisfaction Index
Surveys of Consumers
University of Michigan

Search using Google conventions (i.e. putting quotation marks around phrases).