Use the NOBLE Catalog to find books, e-books, dvds, and streaming videos from McQuade, as well as the other libraries in our consortium (NOBLE). If another library has something you want, request it through interlibrary loan (ILL) at no charge, and pick it up at the Library Services Desk on the first floor of McQuade when it arrives.
The library uses the Library of Congress Classification system. Because books are organized by subject, you can browse the stacks and find books on the same topic shelved together.
Search 5000 full-text books on history, archaeology, art, folklore, religion, music, gender studies, political science and more. Then read on a new accessible platform compatible with many screen readers.
Collection of full-text scholarly and professional eBooks published by the American Psychological Association
NOTE: Scroll down the page to find the table of contents and links to full-text chapters.
EBSCO books from EBSCOhost databases collected into one site plus select other titles.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Download ebooks, audiobooks and magazine issues to use on computers, Kindles and more. To access use your the barcode on the back of your MACKcard and choose NOBLE as your library. See our Overdrive guide for more info. NOTE: Use the Libby app on your mobile device.
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
Academic streaming video database of 80,000+ multidisciplinary titles in many subject areas including business, counseling, health, history, and more.
Collection of essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films including films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, First Run Features, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, Women Make Movies, and more.
Collection of 38,000+ streaming videos ranging from documentaries to educational films to instructional videos.
Curated streaming video collection of popular documentaries. You can only view titles that Merrimack currently licenses. To request a Kanopy video, search for the video on Kanopy and submit a “Request for Access” form or email us at mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Small collection of streaming titles available for use in courses. To request a SWANK video for your course, email your request to mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Training videos, reenactments, and therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Colleciton includes films in emerging areas including mindfulness and cyberbullying.
A curated collection of 58 training videos for mental health professionals.