Last Updated: Jun 23, 2015
- ABI/INFORM Complete - ProQuest
Search business trade and scholarly journals, local business publications and the fulltext of the Wall Street Journal. A subset of ProQuest Central.
- Academic OneFile - Gale
Search 8,000 academic journals in all disciplines plus the New York Times and podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and others. Courtesy MBLC & MLS.
- Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
- Accounting & Tax - ProQuest
Search scholarly and industry publications and newspapers for accounting policies and standards, taxation, compensation and more, 1905 to present. Part of ProQuest Business
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
Search 1700 full-text books on history, archaeology, art, folklore, religion, music and political science.
- ACM Digital Library
A major portal for computing literature covering journals, magazines and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery, 1954 to present.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information - EBSCOhost
Patient drug information from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
- Alternative Press Index and Archive - EBSCOhost
Find international articles from 300 publications covering emerging and alternative politics, lifestyles, gender issues and social change with linked fulltext, 1991 to present. For 1969-1990 use the Alternative Press Archive
- America: History and Life - EBSCOhost
Find scholarly articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Search full text of ACS journals from 1879 to the present including C&EN archives.
- American Mathematical Society - MathSciNet
Freely accessible journals available
- Annals of American History - Britannica
Browse topics or a timeline of major events and documents in U.S. history. Courtesy of the MLS. Available off-campus soon.
Digital image library of images in the arts, humanities and social science for research and teaching.
- ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) - EBSCOhost
Search articles on all aspects of Catholic faith and lifestyle published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials - EBSCOhost
Search 600 journals for all aspects of religion. Indexed by the American Theological Library Association.
- Biography in Context - Gale
Find biographies of people, searching by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth and death date, and of course by name. Courtesy Massachusetts Library System.
- BIR Entertainment - EBSCOhost
Search music and video titles by artist, performer or specific genre.
- Book Index with Reviews - EBSCOhost
Search BIR for fiction and non-fiction titles for juvenile and adult audiences plus book reviews.
- Books & Authors - Gale
Use this resource to explore and select books, authors, genres and topics for "What Do I Want to Read Next". Courtesy Massachusetts Library System.
- Boston Globe (1980 to present) - ProQuest
Full-text coverage of the Boston Globe from 1980 to the present. Courtesy MBLC
- Boston Globe, ProQuest Historical Newspapers (1872-1982) - ProQuest
Search and view images of The Boston Globe from Mar 4, 1872 through Dec 31, 1982.
- Britannica Online
Suite of reference sources, including a dictionary/thesaurus, atlas, historical timelines, country data (World Data Analyst), a quotation database and current world news.
- Britannica School Editions
Authoritative information with access to Elementary, Middle and High School Editions. Once inside the Elementary School Edition, users have access to Learning Zone for K-2 users. Or go directly to Elementary
, PreK-2 Learning Zone
and High School
editions. Non-Merrimack users in Massachusetts can access School editions here
. Available via MBLC and MLS.
- Britannica Spanish Language Center
- Business Insights: Essentials - Gale
Find company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and articles plus industry reports and news. Formerly Business and Company Resource Center. Courtesy MBLC & MLS.
- Business Source Premier | Business Searching Interface - EBSCOhost
Search BSP for company profiles, industry and market research reports, country reports and articles from trade and scholarly business publications. Use the Business Searching Interface for browsing reports by country, industry or company. Mobile users: click here
for Corporate Profiles.
- Chicago Manual of Style
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database-CLCD
Search reviews of children's books by reading level, genre, awards, etc. from 36 review sources.
- Choice Reviews Online
Reviews of the best books, reference books, online resources and web sites for academic use. New site! To register for an account, look for the Register button on the bottom right or go to Choice's FAQs
for more info.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
Browse, search and view articles in the Chronicle. Create a free Login account using your Merrimack email to access articles anytime and anywhere, and sign up for the daily email Academe Today.
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
Search CIAO for material on global issues and country politics. Includes journals, books, working papers and policy briefs 1991 to present.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCOhost
Comprehensive collection on communication and mass media.
- CQ Researcher
Explore "hot" issues in the news with overview, contrasting opinions, and bibliography. Now includes Global Researcher reports as well.
- CQ Weekly
Weekly review - news and analysis - on Congressional activity including detailed floor votes starting August 1983.
- Credo Reference
Search hundreds of reference sources - dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases - for topic overviews and links to our other online resources. Includes mind map/concept map search feature.
- Dissertations Abstract Express
Search abstracts of dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe, and request copies through Interlibrary Loan
- D&B Key Business Ratios
Find solvency, efficiency and profitability ratios by industry and for select private, nonprofit and soon public companies used to compile norms. Links to First Research industry reports from Company listings. See also Mergent Archives
for print editions from 1979 to the present.
- Early American Newspapers, Series 2, 1758-1900 - NewsBank
Search several hundred thousand fully searchable issues from more than 250 significant 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from all 50 present states.
- eBook Collection - EBSCOhost
A collection of former netLibrary books in all disciplines, viewable online.
- ebrary Academic Complete
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded
. ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
Portal to our EBSCOhost databases enabling you to select and search across several or all databases at once.
- EconLit - EBSCOhost
Search American Economic Association's database of journals, books, and working papers on economics, with links to full text.
- Education Research Complete - EBSCOhost
Search this comprehensive collection of journals, books and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education.
- Educator's Reference Complete - Gale
Search Gale's collection of over 1100 periodicals and 200 reports for educational research from preschool to college. Courtesy MBLC.
- Emerald Insight
Find articles on management, policing, information science and engineering issues.
- Environmental Studies & Policy Collection - Gale
Search over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles for diverse perspectives on environmental issues and policies.
- ERIC - EBSCOhost
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center contains references to educational and education-related journals and reports with increasing full text.
- Euromonitor Passport GMID
Find country profiles & briefings, future demographic reports, consumer lifestyles reports and international consumer statistics. Useful for economics, sociology, political science & business. For educational use only. Not for commercial use.
- European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 - EBSCOhost
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 with topics such as native Americans, natural disasters, disease outbreaks and slavery.
- Expanded Academic ASAP - Gale
Search scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Courtesy MBLC.
- Explora for Elementary Schools - EBSCOhost
Find topic pages, images, magazine and journals for K-6 students and teachers. Includes a link to Curriculum Standards. Replaces EBSCO's Searchasaurus and Kids Search.
- Explora for Secondary Schools
Find topic pages, images, magazines and journal articles for 6-12th grade students and teachers. Also includes a link to Curriculum Standards. Replaces EBSCOhost Student Resource Center.
- Films on Demand
Search, browse and watch a collection of over 20,000 videos on topics from religion & politics to arts and sciences, from California Newsreel, Ken Burns, Broadway Digital Archive, PBS, Films for the Humanities and more. Available through partial support of the Religious & Theological Studies department.
- First Research
Analysis of over 900 US/global industries with product overview, competitive landscape, sales & marketing, international insights, finance & regulation, human resources, industry outlook, leading industry indicators & drivers, issues & challenges, trends & opportunities, ratios plus executive insights & call prep questions. From Dun & Bradstreet.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia - EBSCOhost
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Find introductory articles in all disciplines, business plans, directories and more. In part courtesy of MBLC & MLS.
- Gender Studies Collection - Gale
Search this journal collection for balanced coverage of gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and more. A subset of Academic OneFile, courtesy of MBLC & MLS
- General Business File ASAP
Find business articles, company and industry reports. Included in Business and Company Research Center/Business Insights Courtesy MBLC June 2015: to be replaced with Business Collection
- General OneFile - Gale
Find full text news and journal articles on a wide range of topics. Courtesy MBLC.
- General Reference Center Gold - Gale
Search a collection of reference books, newspapers and articles for quick information on any topic.
- Global Issues in Context - Gale
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events. Courtesy of MBLC.
- Global Researcher through November 2012
Find in-depth coverage of global affairs from different international viewpoints. Updated biweekly. Also included in CQ Researcher
- Going Global - first time users | registered users
View employment guides for 36 countries and 40 US/Canada cities and search internship and H1B company listings. Students, faculty and staff first time users - click Going Global above and log into MyMack. Follow directions and once you're in, create a username/password for special features and to access Going Global anywhere. Courtesy of O'Brien Center for Student Success & McQuade Library
- GreenFILE - EBSCOhost
Find multidisciplinary articles on human impact to the environment including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Grove Art Online - Oxford Art Online
Start here for all art topics. Find articles, images, art terms, timelines and lesson plans for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide, with links to ARTstor and Art Resource. Oxford Art Online includes the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Grove Music Online - Oxford Music Online
Find articles on all aspects of music. Oxford Music Online includes The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, second edition, the Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.
- IEEE Xplore
Identify articles, standards, conference proceedings and more published by IEEE and its partners. Use the Journal Finder
to find fulltext in our databases or request via ILL
- InfoTrac - Gale
Search or link to one or more Gale/InfoTrac journal and book collections covering reference, literature, health, business, and more. Courtesy MBLC & MLS.
- IOP Science
Search and browse the full text of all Institute of Physics content from 1874 to present covering physics, mathematics, engineering, chemistry and biology.
Search the digital archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines. Merrimack's subscription
included Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive and Jewish Studies collections.
- Junior Edition - Gale
Students in junior high and middle school search magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on all topics via InfoTrac. Courtesy MBLC and MLS.
- Junior Edition-K-12 - Gale
Special portal for searching Ebooks, magazines, newspapers and reference books, for middle and junior high school students. Courtesy of MBLC & MLS.
- Latin American News Digest NEW
English language digest of news articles across Latin America. Ignore requests to subscribe, and click the article title.
- LexisNexis Academic
Find US & international news, company data, and law cases, statutes, reviews and accounting standards from John Wiley. LexisNexis allows simple and sophisticated search strategies.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) - EBSCOhost
Find journal articles, books, research reports and proceedings related to librarianship, bibliometrics, information retrieval and management, etc. from the mid-1960s to present.
- Literary Reference Center - EBSCOhost
Find plot summaries, synopses, overviews, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, poetry, short stories and more. An alternate graphical interface
is also available.
- Literature Resource Center - Gale
Find author biographies and critical analyses from every age and literary discipline, from many Gale sources including Contemporary Literary Criticism. Courtesy MBLC & MLS.
Find books, ebooks, articles, videos and more from many of the library's collections, online and in the library.
- Massachusetts History Online - Gale
Find magazine and newspaper articles covering Massachusetts people, places and historical events. Courtesy MBLC.
- Massachusetts Newsstand - ProQuest
Search full text of 9 Massachusetts newspapers, including the Lowell Sun, the Worcester Telegram & Gazette and the Boston Globe.
- Massachusetts Special Collections Directory
Free listing of over 600 Massachusetts cultural institutions, including academic, public, and special libraries, town halls, museums, and historical societies. Courtesy MBLC
- MasterFILE Premier - EBSCOhost
Search magazines, reference books, primary sources, and photos, maps and flags in this general multidisciplinary collection.
Search the world's mathematical literature from1970s to the present.
- Mediamark Reporter (GfK MRI)
- MEDLINE - EBSCOhost
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook - EBSCOHost
Identify contemporary testing instruments in this classic work from the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY). Single user access ONLY.
- Mergent Archives
Click Search Mergent Archives to search and view D&B Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios from 1979 to the present. See D&B Key Business Ratios
for greater options for recent years.
- Mergent Economic Database
A new tab in Mergent Online with 550 economic variables covering up to 70 years of data worth of economic data. Historical international stock prices data has also been added.
- Mergent InvestorEdge
Corporate annual reports from 1995; related industry reports from 2003; bond reports from 1990. Use Mergent Online for current financials, EDGAR filings and more.
- Mergent Online
Screen and find financial information on US and international companies including downloadable financials, equity & industry reports, annual reports, filings, current & historical bond/long term debt, etc. plus new Economic tab with 550 economic variables.
- Middle Search Plus - EBSCOhost
Search a collection of middle school journals, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals - EBSCOHost
Search detailed information on over 5,500 journals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
- MLA International Bibliography - EBSCOhost
Find scholarly articles on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and more. Created by the Modern Language Association of America.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center - trial through 5/30/2015
Provides investment information on mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and more with screening and portfolio analysis tools. See introductory video
- National Newstand - ProQuest
Search over 500 US & international newspapers from 1980 including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and Washington Post. Now merged with ProQuest Newstand.
Portal for the journal Nature and more. McQuade subscribes to Nature and Scientific American.
- NAXOS Music Library
Search and listen to recordings of classic, jazz, gospel, instrumental, and world music recordings.
- NAXOS Sheet Music Library
Find, transpose & download folk, jazz, gospel, sacred, folk, show tune, classical and other instrumental and vocal sheet music.
- New York Times, ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Search and view images of The New York Times (1851-2009)
- Newspaper Source - EBSCOhost
Search 40 U.S. & international newspapers, selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers, plus television & radio news transcripts..
- NOBLE/Merrimack Library Catalog
Find print and electronic books plus videos online, at McQuade and at North of Boston libraries. For tips on requesting, etc. see the NOBLE/Evergreen Guide
- Novelist Plus - EBSCOhost
Fiction and narrative nonfiction recommendations for readers of all ages.
- Novelist Plus K-8 - EBSCOhost
Fiction and narrative nonfiction recommendations aimed at young readers through 8th grade,
- Nursing Resource Center - Gale
Find disease and drug overviews, care plans, journal articles and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams with core texts for class assignments and clinicals. Courtesy MBLC & MLS.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context - Gale
Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites. Courtesy MLS.
- Overdrive NOBLE Digital Library
- Ovid - Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise
Search the journal Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise. Limited to 1-5 users at a time.
- Oxford Art Online
Search classic art sources including Grove Art for solid introductory information with key sources on most art topics.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium tracing their meaning, history, and pronunciation, both present and past.
- Oxford Journals
Search this collection of over 200 journals from 1996, or link to content from other subject databases and from the Journal Finder.
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online - NEW SITE
OLDO provides fully searchable bilingual dictionaries and study materials of French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and Chinese words and phrases, with native speaker audio pronunciation. In this new Spring 2015 site, Arabic, Portuguese and English are not part our subscription.
- Oxford Music Online
Search classic music sources including Grove Music for solid introductory information with key sources on most art topics.
- Oxford Reference
Search across Oxford's reference library, and then check off "Show fulltext results only." McQuade has titles on food, human rights, Islamic art, Christian church, semiotics, and women's history.
- Philosopher's Index - EBSCO
Find articles on all areas of philosophy from over 600 scholarly philosophy journals from around the world with links to fulltext in other databases. From the Philosopher’s Information Center.
- Philosophy Documentation Center
Portal to 8 philosophy journal subscriptions including Augustinian Studies.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection - Gale
Search over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. A subset of Academic OneFile, courtesy of MBLC & MLS
- Primary Search - EBSCOhost
Search 70 magazines for elementary school research from 1990 to present. Reading level (Lexiles) are assigned to ful ltext articles. Courtesy of NOBLE
- Professional Development Collection - EBSCOhost
Search a collection of more than 550 education-related journals plus educational reports.
- Project MUSE
Search this Premier Collection of over 300 humanities, arts and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
- ProQuest + ebrary
Search ProQuest's full collection of ebooks, academic and trade journals, newspapers and selected dissertations for business, arts & sciences and historical topics.
- ProQuest: Business
Search 11 ProQuest database on global business including ABI/Inform, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information, Asian, Canadian and European Business, plus Hoover's Company Profiles, First Research industry reports, Oxresearch economic analysis, the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times plus ebooks from ebrary.
- ProQuest Central
Find articles and more in all disciplines including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Includes most ProQuest resources except historical newspapers, newspaper collections, and Nursing and Allied Health Source.
- ProQuest: News & Newspapers
Search all historical and current newspapers from our ProQuest subscriptions, including the Boston Globe 1872+, New York Times 1851+ and Wall Street Journal 1980+
- ProQuest Newstand
Search over 500 current US and international newspapers including the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and Washington Post.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
Search journal articles, books, videos, dissertations, etc. on nursing and allied disciplines.
- ProQuest Research Library
Search 4,000+ scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
- PsycARTICLES - EBSCOhost
Search cover to cover the full text 50 journals from the American Psychological Association and allied organizations from 1985 to the present.
- PsycINFO - EBSCOhost
Search summaries of articles, chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines from the health and social sciences including business, linquistics and law.
Search MEDLINE and more with links to fulltext and related resources where available. Service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Reference Universe
Find introductory articles in electronic and print handbooks and encyclopedias online or in print at McQuade. Use bibliographies to identify key works on your topic.
- Regional Business News - EBSCOhost
Search 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering areas across the U.S. and world.
- Research Starters Business - EBSCOhost
Find academic study and research guides on business topics. Also included in Academic Search Premier and Business Source Premier.
- Research Starters Education - EBSCOhost
Find academic study and research guides and topic summaries for all disciplines. Also included in Academic Search Premier.
- Resources for College Libraries
Search and browse a core list of books, databases and web resources to identify the best sources for a course, topic or basic library collection.
- Research in Context - Gale
Gale's site for middle school students with videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, reference works and more.
- SAGE Journals Online
Search Sage Journals on topics in all disciplines. Use Advanced Search to limit to "SAGE Journals Available to Me".
- SAGE Knowledge
Search this source for introductory and more in-depth articles on business, education, environmental, social science topics including research methods. New site for Sage Reference Online.
- Science in Context - Gale
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics. Courtesy of MBLC.
- Science Magazine
Portal for AAAS Science articles.
- ScienceDirect College Edition
Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
- Scientific American Archive Online - Nature
Search and view images of all articles from 1993 to the present.
- Scientific Style and Format Online - NEW!
"The authoritative reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields is now online, fully searchable and easy to use."
- SciFinder Scholar
Find American Chemical Society publications covering many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more. Training materials are at www.cas.org/training/scifinder
.For current Merrimack faculty and students only - click here first for individual SciFinder Scholar registration.
- Searchasaurus - EBSCOhost, now Explora for Elementary Schools
Elementary school portal for searching a range of sources - primary source documents, magazines, newspapers, image, children's encyclopedia, etc. - with ability to limit by Lexile reading levels and type of material.
- SEC EDGAR Search - free
Search this free SEC site by company name or ticker to obtain annual 10K, 10Q, proxy, S1 and other required filings. Annual filings are critical sources of company & industry data. The annual report to stockholders may also be included, but not always.
- SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCOhost
Search keywords and sociological thesaurus terms for articles on all sociology topics with full text from 300 journals plus books, monographs and conference papers.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text - EBSCOhost
Search the most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals.
- Standard & Poor's Capital IQ NetAdvantage
Find Standard & Poor's analysis on industry structure, trends and how to evaluate the industry and its companies (Industry Surveys) plus corporate analysis (see Company Profiles, Stock Reports, How to Analyze etc.). Also provides Financial Education section. Feb. 2015: Now includes links to beta S&P Capital IQ site which is not yet work off-campus. Cap IQ is best used with Firefox or IE browsers. See S&P note
- S&P Capital IQ Library Edition - beta
A preview of S&P's replacement for S&P NetAdvantage using the Capital IQ interface. This beta site may not work off campus yet.
- Statesman's Yearbook
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Start here for statistical tables compiled from US government, private & international sources in pdf and spreadsheet form. Then go to source agency for more detailed data. Past years of this annual compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau are at http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab
- Teacher Reference Center - EBSCOhost
Find full text articles in 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- Transportation Research International Database - free
Search the combined Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) for books, reports, proceedings and journal articles.
- U.S. History in Context - Gale
Find U.S. History information from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. Courtesy Massachusetts Library System.
- Vault CareerInsider - Available through June 2015
Register and find information on industries & professions, key companies (particularly helpful for private firms), careers, resume writing and more. Click Guides (upper right) for in-depth publications on careers from accounting to law to pharma/healthcare to wealth management. Available through May 2015
- Wall Street Journal - ProQuest
- WebCSD - Cambridge Structural Database NEW
CSD is a world wide repository of small molecule crystal structures hosted by Cambrdige Crystallographic Data Center (CCDC). The web version has all structures does not have all the search capabilities of the desktop application. Merrimack College has a site-wide license for 2015.
- Wiley Online Library
Search the full text of Wiley Interscience, Blackwell-Synergy and John Wiley & Sons journals covering all disciplines.
- World Data Analyst - Britannica
Create comparison tables and ranked statistics on countries
- World History in Context - Gale
Find world history information from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. Courtesy Massachusetts Library System.
- WorldCat via FirstSearch
Use this version of WorldCat to export information to RefWorks.
Search WorldCat to identify books and videos not available at NOBLE libraries, then request via Interlibrary Loan.
For a list of database by Subject, choose a topic below.
Or consult a Subject Guide for more topics.