Environment & Sustainability

A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.

Search the full text of journals, books and research reports on sustainability spanning 40 disciplines from sustainable business practices to energy policy and economics to transportation, urban studies and water management.

Search BSP for company profiles, industry and market research reports, country reports and articles from trade and scholarly business publications. Use the Business Searching Interface for browsing reports by country, industry or company. Mobile users: click here for Corporate Profiles.

Lists free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Also included in our Journal Finder.

Search over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles for diverse perspectives on environmental issues and policies.

Search scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Courtesy MBLC.

Find full text news, journal and reference book articles on a wide range of topics, including information from the former General Reference Center Gold. Courtesy MBLC.

Find multidisciplinary articles on human impact to the environment including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center. Courtesy Massachusetts Library System.

Search the digital archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. Merrimack's subscription included Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections. JSTOR has also added additional resources for the COVID-19 emergency through June 30, 2022.

Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

Portal for the journal Nature and more. McQuade subscribes to Nature and Scientific American.

Search a selection of 285 biology journals supported by a controlled vocabulary. Content also available through ProQuest Central.

Find articles and more in all disciplines including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Includes most ProQuest resources except historical newspapers, newspaper collections, and Nursing and Allied Health Source.

Search MEDLINE and more with links to fulltext and related resources where available. Service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics. Courtesy of MBLC.

Portal for AAAS Science articles. Dec.23, 2016 - search feature may not be working when off-campus.

Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.

Search and view images of all articles from 1993 to the present. Scientific American moved to a new site in January 2019.

Search the full text of Wiley Interscience, Blackwell-Synergy and John Wiley & Sons journals covering all disciplines. McQuade subscribes to Wiley Journals plus select reference books. For accessible articles, look for the green lock or Filter for Publication Type: Journals. Dec. 20, 2021: Viewing & downloading PDFs off-campus has been hanging. On-campus access should be okay as well as viewing text off-campus.