Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

McQuade Departments

Who can help with what at McQuade

access services team photo
Back row: Donna Denham, Deborah Nicotera, Linda Wilkins, Laura Franzone
Front row: Diane Taylor, Christina Condon, Ashley Cook

Access Services Department x5215

The Access Services Department staffs the 24-hour Help Desk on the first floor.  These are the folks who will check your library materials in and out, answer basic informational questions, and help you with the computers & printers on the ground floor.  This team is responsible for maintaining the order of the general book collection and special collections throughout the library. The department’s student employees and staff are trained in assisting patrons with book location, renewals, recalls, overdues, interlibrary loan requests, course reserves, maintaining patron records, and basic informational questions. 

Access Services Staff can answer such questions as: 

  • Who can use the library?
  • Who can check out materials?
  • What is my library password?
  • What can I put on reserve?
  • What is Fair Use?
  • How can I get copyright permission to put something on reserve?
  • Can I borrow a book or an article from a journal McQuade Library does not own?
  • Is my Interlibrary Loan here yet?
  • Can I renew my interlibrary loan book?
  • What can I do about my missing/overdue/lost library materials?
  • How do I renew my library materials?
  • How do I find out about working in the library?

Christina Condon Head of Access Services, condonc@merrimack.edu, 978-837-5994
Gabrielle Womack Reference/Access Associate, womanckg@merrimack.eu, 978-837-5215
Linda Wilkins Access Assistant, wilkinsl@merrimack.edu, 978-837-4215
Ashley Cook Library Assistant, cooka@merrimack.edu, 978-837-4215
Donna Denham Overnight Library Assistant, denhamd@merrimack.edu, 978-837-4215
Laura Franzone Library Assistant, franzonel@merrimack.edu, 978-837-4215
Deborah Nicotera Overnight Library Assistant, nicoterad@merrimack.edu, 978-837-4215
Diane Taylor Library Assistant, taylord@merrimack.edu, 978-837-4215

Access Services Policies