McQuade LibGuides: Accounting: Associations

Associations

AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants)
https://www.aicpa.org/home: The premier national professional organization for CPA's.
American Accounting Association
http://aaahq.org/index.cfm: Promotes accounting education, research, and practice. Includes membership information, news, and links.
Institute of Internal Auditors
http://www.theiia.org/: This organization serves 85,000 members in internal auditing, governance and internal control, IT audit, education, and security worldwide. The organization provides training, academic assistance, and certification assistance in certain fields. Publications, newsletters, and much more are available to members. Website includes texts of position papers, code of ethics, and news.
International Federation of Accountants
http://www.ifac.org/: The IFAC is a global organization that works with its 155 member organizations in 113 countries to protect the public interest by encouraging high quality accounting practices. The site's Media Center provides full-texts of speeches and articles. News and certain Exposure Drafts are also available.
Massachusetts Society of Certified Public Accountants
http://www.mscpaonline.org/: The organization seeks to preserve and enhance the value of the certified public accountant.
American Society of Women Accountants
http://www.aswa.org/: The ASWA seeks to increase the opportunities for women in all fields of accounting and finance. The website provides membership information and links.
Institute of Management Accountants
http://www.imanet.org: The IMA website provides information on services related to management accounting and financial management. Includes information on CMA/CFA certification (Certified in Management Accounting and Certified in Financial Management), links to their publications Strategic Finance, and Management Accounting Quarterly, (articles are available as PDF files), and an IMA Student website with resources on jobs, scholarships, and careers.