Chat not available?
No problem, try these other options.
Book a Research Appointment
Locate your Library Liaison
Call us 978-837-5177
Text us 978-228-2275
Send us an Email
These academic journals all publish research on writing centers and the practice of tutoring in writing. They can be great places to get ideas for what to write about in your paper.
Multidisciplinary collection of 10,033 active full-text journals, many are peer-reviewed and featured in prominent citation indexes. ASU curates and indexes open access (OA) journals and currently includes 6,827 active global OA journals. ASU covers
Comprehensive collection on communication and mass media.
Search this comprehensive collection of journals, books and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education.
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
Find multidisciplinary articles on human impact to the environment including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center.
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus Artstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Search summaries of articles, chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines from the health and social sciences including business, linquistics and law.
Use the NOBLE Catalog to find books, e-books, DVDs, and streaming videos from McQuade, as well as the other libraries in our consortium (NOBLE). If another library has something you want, request it through interlibrary loan (ILL) at no charge, and pick it up at the Library Services Desk on the first floor of McQuade when it arrives.
Try searching the NOBLE catalog below. To limit results to only books, click the drop-down menu that says "All Formats" and select "Book (All)."
