Part of Psychiatry Online Premium, this is a direct link to the DSM Library which includes full text access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) and related resources.
Collection of full-text scholarly and professional eBooks published by the American Psychological Association
NOTE: Scroll down the page to find the table of contents and links to full-text chapters.
Search hundreds of reference sources - dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases - for topic overviews and links to our other online resources. Includes mind map/concept map search feature.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Ebook
Publication Date: 2008
Ebook
Publication Date: 2005
Print book
Publication Date: 2003
Ebook
Publication Date: 2007
Ebook
Publication Date: 2005
Ebook
Publication Date: 2014
Ebook
Publication Date: 2015
Use McQuade's online catalog to find resources on your topic.
Expand your search to include all NOBLE libraries.
Click on the box that says "Merrimack College" and select "NOBLE" from the list of libraries.
Keyword Searching vs. Subject Searching
Subject headings are terminology carefully selected and applied to particular items so as to avoid the scattering of related subjects under different headings. When you are browsing through subject headings, you are looking through a collection of carefully selected relevant items.
Subject headings can be found near the bottom of any catalog item page.
The library uses the Library of Congress Classification system. Find the call number associated with your subject to browse the stacks and discover the various books at McQuade on that subject.
Many of the ebooks available to Merrimack College students can be read directly in your device browser without needing to check out the item or download extra apps.
To narrow your search exclusively to ebooks, change the format type from "All Formats" by selecting "E-book" from the format dropdown menu below.
The McQuade Library subscribes to several resources that provide you with access to ebook collections.
Search 5000 full-text books on history, archaeology, art, folklore, religion, music, gender studies, political science and more. Then read on a new accessible platform compatible with many screen readers.
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
EBSCO books from EBSCOhost databases collected into one site plus select other titles.
Download ebooks, audiobooks and magazine issues to use on computers, Kindles and more. To access use your the barcode on the back of your MACKcard and choose NOBLE as your library. See our Overdrive guide for more info. NOTE: Use the Libby app on your mobile device.
To search for DVDs available at McQuade Library, select "Video (All)" from the Format drop-down menu then search for the title.
Here are some sample subject headings to search in the Online Catalog for print and electronic books and other materials.