McQuade LibGuides: Biology: Phytotechnology

Getting Started - Pick Your Topic

Gale Ebook Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Gale in Context Science This link opens in a new window
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics.
Gale in Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
Science Magazine This link opens in a new window
Portal for AAAS Science articles.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Portal for the journal Nature and more. McQuade subscribes to Nature and Scientific American.
Scientific American Archive Online - Nature This link opens in a new window
Search and view images of all articles from 1993 to the present. Scientific American moved to a new site in January 2019.

MACKsearch This link opens in a new window
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

NOBLE/Merrimack Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books plus videos, at McQuade and at North of Boston libraries. For tips on requesting, etc. see the NOBLE/Evergreen Guide.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.