It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital image library of images in the arts, humanities and social sciences for research and teaching, now also discoverable in JSTOR. Create your own account at ARTstor for full capabilities. For more information see ARTstor's guides
Start here for all art topics. Find articles, images, art terms, timelines and lesson plans for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide, with links to ARTstor and Art Resource. See Oxford Reference for other Art reference works. Three users can access at one time.
McQuade's Streaming Video Collections
McQuade's Major Streaming Video Collections
Streaming videos can also be found in EBSCOhost, ProQuest and Gale collections.
Note: Films on Demand collection expanded beginning February 1, 2021.
Alexander Street's AVOn database of streaming videos include 62,000+ titles, spanning a wide range of subject areas, and includes more than 17,000+ titles exclusive to Alexander Street, including Counseling & Therapy collections. Recent additions from Film Platform include RBG, Maiden and Inconvenient Sequel.
This Alexander Street series features training videos, reenactments, and actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals including films in emerging areas in their special Counseling & Therapy in Video Collection Vols. 1-5. The collections are also included in the full AVOn and their Counseling and Therapy Channel with additional videos from other sources.
Search, browse and watch a collection of over 40,000 videos from California Newsreel, Ken Burns, PBS, Films for the Humanities and more. The Library's subscription expanded to all disciplines on February 1, 2021. Records are now in the catalog.
Merrimack currently has available a small collection of popular documentaries. To request a Kanopy video, you can look up the video at this site and submit a filled in request form, or contact Frances Nilsson or your liaison. Ipad users will need to install the Kanopy app - see instructions here with more tips for using Kanopy.