McQuade LibGuides: Exercise and Sport Science: Articles

Articles

MACKsearch This link opens in a new window
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search the most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Search 8,000 academic journals in all disciplines plus the New York Times and podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and others.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Find full text news, journal and reference book articles on a wide range of topics, including information from the former General Reference Center Gold.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Find consumer health information on topics from nutrition to sports medicine to general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly full text journals and summaries from many medical disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus Artstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles and more in all disciplines including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Includes most ProQuest resources except historical newspapers, newspaper collections, and Nursing and Allied Health Source.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Search clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more for scholarly journals, dissertation previews and more that may not be in MACKsearch.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Search MEDLINE and more with links to fulltext and related resources where available. Service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search Sage Journals on topics in all disciplines.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of Wiley Interscience, Blackwell-Synergy and John Wiley & Sons journals covering all disciplines. McQuade subscribes to Wiley Journals plus select reference books. For accessible articles, look for the green lock or Filter for Publication Type: Journals.

Find a Journal

Need to find a specific journal?

Use this search box to find journals in the collection. Search by Title, ISSN, Subject Area, or Publisher.

Have the DOI (digital object identifier) for an article?

Use the LibKeyio search to see if we have access. LibKey will link you to the article!