For off-campus access, you can now enter your Merrimack username and password, as would log into MyMack or Blackboard.
The 14-digit barcode on the back of your MACKCard and your NOBLE online catalog password is needed only to place holds and renew books via the catalog and to use Overdrive.
Click HERE to set your password, or see our NOBLE Evergreen (online catalog) guide. Contact us if you have any problems.
Start with MACKsearch which covers EconLit, Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and many other databases.
For broader coverage, search ProQuest Central + ebrary and/or JSTOR Sustainability.
Best Bets!
Start with MACKsearch or a relevant best bet below.
Search American Economic Association's database of journals, books, and working papers on economics, with links to full text.
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
Other Databases for Economics Topics:
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Search BSP for company profiles, industry and market research reports, country reports and articles from trade and scholarly business publications. Use the Business Searching Interface for browsing reports by country, industry or company. Mobile users: click here for Corporate Profiles.
Full-text coverage from 1980 to the present. Courtesy of the MBLC
Curious to find out whether or not McQuade Library has access to a particular journal? Enter the title in search box below.
July 2020: If the search box is not opening in a new window, go directly to Find Journals/Publications in MACKsearch