The ghost map : the story of London's most terrifying epidemic--and how it changed science, cities, and the modern world by Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics.
Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites.
1. Before you do anything else, make sure to set up your library password. Your library password will allow you to fully utilize the catalog to order books from other libraries, place holds, and renew books.
2. Topic Selection: Many of you probably knew the minute your professor started talking about this assignment what you would want to research, but if you are having problems coming up with a topic, please check out the Science in Context and Global Issues in Context databases below as they have lots of ideas relating to your class.
3. Gathering the background information. Try searching the Gale Ebooks link below as many topics will be in those reference materials. If you don't find your topic there, depending on the topic, there may be an entire book on the subject, so try searching the Catalog.
4. Current Research and Future Trends: To find the latest articles about your topic, you'll need to look for journal articles. Try the following databases as well as Google Scholar.
5. Cite your sources in APA format. If you need help with APA format, check out the page on APA to help get you started. If you have any questions, stop by the Research Center on the 2nd floor of McQuade Library and ask!
6. Don't hesitate to contact your librarians to get some help! We are available via e-mail mcquade@merrimack.edu, chat, and phone.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
