A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Search scholarly full text journals and summaries from many medical disciplines.
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Search clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more for scholarly journals, dissertation previews and more that may not be in MACKsearch.
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Curious to find out whether or not McQuade Library has access to a particular journal? Enter the title in search box below:
Search for a Journal by Title/ISSN:
If you search the databases (or any other resource) and find articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan. It may take from several days to several weeks for your articles to arrive.
Use this form to request articles. Library staff will contact you when the article arrives and you can pick it up at the 1st floor Help Desk.