Food Insecurity and Public Health by Find print and electronic books plus videos, at McQuade and at North of Boston libraries. For tips on requesting, etc. see the NOBLE/Evergreen Guide.
The ghost map : the story of London's most terrifying epidemic--and how it changed science, cities, and the modern world by This guide is for Public Health students. It is designed to help you find quality, credible sources for your assignments.
Click on any of the tabs to the left to navigate this guide. Don't hesitate to contact a librarian if you have any questions. Good luck with your research!
Key Concepts in Public HealthA collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center.
Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
"Point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research." Includes documents from CINAHL.
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics.
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Search clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more for scholarly journals, dissertation previews and more that may not be in MACKsearch.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
Anatomy and Physiology by View and manipulate 3-D images of the human anatomy.
For more information on the Atlas or accessing the mobile app visit the Human Anatomy Atlas - Ovid Visible Body topic guide.
Click any of the titles below, or search McQuade's entire Gale Ebooks.
Bioethics by 
Equity, Social Determinants and Public Health Programmes by 
Issues in Health and Health Care Related to Race/Ethnicity, Immigration, SES and Gender by Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
