It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"Point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research." Includes documents from CINAHL.
Search journals, trade magazines and newspapers for various health issues. Subset of ProQuest Central. See also ProQuest Health & Medicine for comprehensive coverage.
Search clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more for scholarly journals, dissertation previews and more that may not be in MACKsearch.
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center. Courtesy Massachusetts Library System.
Search reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including scholarly and professional journals and dissertations. Part of ProQuest Central.
Find scholarly journal articles on a wide range health and medical topics. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Formerly Health Reference Center Academic. Courtesy MBLC.
Search the digital archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. Merrimack's subscription included Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections. JSTOR has also added additional resources for the COVID-19 emergency through June 30, 2022.
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Search Sage Journals on topics in all disciplines. Jan. 24, 2022: We are currently having problems with off-campus access. If you need an article, please email mcquade@merrimack.edu.
Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
With this enhanced SciFinder-n interface, find American Chemical Society publications covering many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more. There is a Quick Start guide plus more training materials are at www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n. For current Merrimack faculty and students only - click here first for individual SciFinder Scholar registration.
With this enhanced SciFinder-n interface, find American Chemical Society publications covering many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more. There is a Quick Start guide plus more training materials are at www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n. For current Merrimack faculty and students only - click here first for individual SciFinder Scholar registration.
Search the full text of Wiley Interscience, Blackwell-Synergy and John Wiley & Sons journals covering all disciplines. McQuade subscribes to Wiley Journals plus select reference books. For accessible articles, look for the green lock or Filter for Publication Type: Journals. Dec. 20, 2021: Viewing & downloading PDFs off-campus has been hanging. On-campus access should be okay as well as viewing text off-campus.
Find Journals
Curious to find out whether or not McQuade Library has access to a particular journal? Enter the title in search box below.
