McQuade LibGuides: Art & Art History: Finding Articles

MACKsearch

Article Databases

For the complete list of Databases, check out the A - Z List.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of 10,033 active full-text journals, many are peer-reviewed and featured in prominent citation indexes. ASU curates and indexes open access (OA) journals and currently includes 6,827 active global OA journals. ASU covers
Artstor This link opens in a new window
*New starting August 1 2024* All Artstor content is now on the JSTOR platform. Visit the JSTOR website for more details on the migration.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Lists free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Also included in our Journal Finder.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus Artstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Search this Project Muse Standard Collection of humanities, arts and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

If you search the databases and find books or articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan (ILL). It may take a day or several days for the materials to arrive, so please plan accordingly.

Use this ILL FORM to request books and articles. Library staff will contact you when the materials arrive and you can pick them up at the Circulation Help Desk (1st floor of McQuade) free of charge. If you requested an article, library staff will send it to you via e-mail.