Services for Alumni

Circulation services are overseen by the Access Services Department, which is located at the Library Services desk on the first floor of McQuade

Here we can help you:

• Check out/ check in library items
• Request materials via interlibrary loan 
• Manage your patron library account
• Answer inquiries and referring to other library departments when necessary 

Alumni DO NOT have access to printing, scanning, and copying in McQuade Library.

Due to licensing, alumni can ONLY access our databases on-campus.  

Librarians are available in the Research Center (2nd floor) and at the Library Services desk (1st floor) to answer questions, provide research guidance, and assist with the use of print and electronic resources. Click here to contact a librarian.

Below is a list of links to sites of possible interest to Merrimack College Alumni, including Merrimack alumni events and athletics, online news & journal resources, graduate school information, and career resources. 

Merrimack College Links

• Merrimack College Home Page
• Merrimack College Alumni Relations
• Merrimack College Athletics
• O'Brien Center for Student Success-Alumni
• State and Regional Sponsored Databases - available to alumni with a valid borrower card

Graduate School Information

• FinAid: The SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid - Advice on and links to sources of information about student financial aid.
• Gradschools.com - More than 50,000 graduate programs browsable by subject and school, and by online distance learning, certificate, McNair, and minority program offices throughout the United States. There are articles about getting into graduate schools and what to expect, a chat room, and several discussion groups.
• Graduate School Essays - Tips on writing an application essay for graduate school, how to start, what to include, and what kind of personal information to give. 
• Princeton Review - Information on all aspects of the college or graduate/professional school admissions process. GMAT, MCAT, GRE, financial aid, graduate school rankings, etc.
• US News & World Report Best Graduate Schools - This site has the U.S. News & World Report rankings of graduate schools. Programs in business, education, engineering, law, and medicine are surveyed and ranked every year.

Career Resources & Job Hunting

• Bureau of Labor Statistics - The full range of economic data and analysis produced by BLS, including statistics and reports on employment and unemployment, price (such as the Consumer Price Index) and living conditions, compensation, productivity, and more.
• Career Journal - Current career and job information, plus thousands of searchable listings of executive, management, and professional positions. Content from the Wall Street Journal.
• JobStar Central - A library-sponsored guide to job search resources on the Web. While the focus is on California, smart job seekers nationwide will enjoy the salary information section (with connections to over 300 salary surveys); the resume section with state-of-the-art info; and Ask Electra, the Electronic Librarian. The site includes extensive listings of employer telephone hotlines, local career centers, libraries, and job search events.
• Linked In Jobs - Browse and search job opportunities by industry, company, and location. 
• Linked In Salary - Explore how salaries vary by industry, company size, education level and field of study.
• Monster.com - With over 400,000 job opportunities worldwide, this website provides the larges online database of job openings searchable by company name, location, discipline, industry, job title or any combination thereof. The employer overview provides background information on companies, products and services, and employee benefits.
• Occupational Outlook Handbook - An employment handbook with educational requirements, expected salaries, etc.  Revised every two years.