In addition to the Refugee Convention and Protocol there are a number of other relevant human rights treaties, declarations, and other instruments related to refugee law. For a good explanation of international documents and bodies, see Refugee Protection: A Guide to International Refugee Law.
- UN High Commissioner for Refugees. Provides the text of the convention and protocol, status information, reservations and declarations, handbooks, and ExCom documents, and Travaux préparatoires.
- REFWORLD. Contains international law, national legislation, and national case law.
- Legal Protection. Access to Refugee Convention, UNHCR Statute, and ratification information.
- UN High Commissioner for Human Rights. Provides the texts of primary human rights instruments, including instruments related to Nationality, statelessness, asylum and refugees.
- UN Treaty Collection. Access to the text of many treaties published in UNTS, plus status and ratification information.
- If you have a citation to UNTS, use HeinOnline to get the text of the agreement (UCB only).
- OAU/AU Treaties
- OAS Treaties and Agreements
- EISIL (Electronic Information System for International Law). See human rights category which provides links to the text of primary human rights and related instruments, plus usable citations, and links to other relevant sites.
- Flare Index to Treaties A good tool for locating multilateral treaties.
- International Labour Law (NORMLEX).
- International Humanitarian Law (IHL). The ICRC provides access to the Geneva conventions, a humanitarian law treaties database, a national legislation database, and more information.
- Migration-Related Detention and International Law.
- University of Minnesota Human Rights Library. A large collection of human rights instruments and documents.
