The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
The Gale Encyclopedia of Emerging Diseases
Community & Family Health Issues: An Encyclopedia of Trends, Conditions & Treatments by Search over 5000 nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL® back to 1937 with cited references for over 1400 journals. Explore evidence-based care sheets, health care books, educational software, audiovisuals, nursing dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Select to search research and practitioner-oriented nursing journals, the OVID Nursing Database or, OVID Emcare. Key journal titles include AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Nursing, Journal of Nursing Administration, Nursing Research, Nurse Practitioner and Nursing Educator as well as specialty titles.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more, including content that may not be in MACKsearch.
Search scholarly full text journals and summaries from many medical disciplines.
The NRC+ provides evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, Care Sheets and Lessons, legal cases, research instruments, continuing education documents, nursing news and patient education documents in English and Spanish, including videos. Integrates with CINAHL.
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center.
"Point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research." Includes documents from CINAHL.
Anatomy and Physiology by View and manipulate 3-D images of the human anatomy.
For more information on the Atlas or accessing the mobile app visit the Human Anatomy Atlas - Ovid Visible Body topic guide.