Academic streaming video database of 80,000+ multidisciplinary titles in many subject areas including business, counseling, health, history, and more.
Training videos, reenactments, and therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Colleciton includes films in emerging areas including mindfulness and cyberbullying.
Collection of essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films including films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, First Run Features, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, Women Make Movies, and more.
Collection of 38,000+ streaming videos ranging from documentaries to educational films to instructional videos.
Curated streaming video collection of popular documentaries. You can only view titles that Merrimack currently licenses. To request a Kanopy video, search for the video on Kanopy and submit a “Request for Access” form or email us at mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
A curated collection of 58 training videos for mental health professionals.
Small collection of streaming titles available for use in courses. To request a SWANK video for your course, email your request to mcquadacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Use the NOBLE Catalog to find books, e-books, dvds, and streaming videos from McQuade, as well as the other libraries in our consortium (NOBLE). If another library has something you want, request it through interlibrary loan (ILL) at no charge, and pick it up at the Library Services Desk on the first floor of McQuade when it arrives.
If you search the catalog or databases and find books or articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan (ILL). It may take a day or several days for the materials to arrive, so please plan accordingly.
Use this ILL FORM to request books and articles. Library staff will contact you when the materials arrive and you can pick them up at the Library Services Desk (1st floor of McQuade) free of charge. If you request an article, library staff will send it to you via e-mail.
The library uses the Library of Congress Classification system to organize books in the stacks by subject. This means that it is easy to browse the stacks once you know the subject heading and call number associated with your topic.
At McQuade, call numbers A-H are located on the 2nd floor & J-Z are located on the lower level.
| Subject | Call Number |
| Education (General) | L7 - L991 |
| Education (General) -- Periodicals. Societies | L7 - L97 |
| Education (General) -- Yearbooks | L101 |
| Education (General) -- Congresses | L107 |
| Education (General) -- Official documents, reports, etc. | L111 - L791 |
| Education (General) -- Educational exhibitions and museums | L797 - L898 |
| Education (General) -- School fairs | L899 |
| Education (General) -- Directories of educational institutions | L900 - 991 |
| History of education | LA5 - LA2396 |
| History of education -- General | LA5 -LA25 |
| History of education -- By period | LA31 - LA135 |
| History of education -- Higher education | LA173 - LA186 |
| History of education -- United States | LA201 - LA398 |
| History of education -- Other regions or countries | LA410 - LA2284 |
| History of education -- Biography | LA2301 - LA2396 |
| Theory and practice of education | LB5 -LB3640 |
| Theory and practice of education -- General | LB5 -LB45 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Systems of individual educators and writers | LB51 - LB885 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Teaching (Principles and practice) | LB1025 - LB1050.75 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Educational psychology | LB1050.9 - LB1091 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Child study | LB1101 - LB1139 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Early childhood education | LB1139.2 - LB1139.5 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Preschool education. Nursery schools | LB1140 - LB1140.5 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Kindergarten | LB1141 - LB1489 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Primary education | LB1501 - Lb1547 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Elementary or public school education | LB1555 - LB1602 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Secondary education. High schools | LB1603 - LB1696.6 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Education and training of teachers and administrators | LB1705 - LB2286 |
|
Theory and practice of education -- Higher education |
LB2300 - LB2430 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Educational consultants and consulting | LB2799 - LB2799.3 |
| Theory and practice of education -- School administration and organization | LB2801 - LB3095 |
| Theory and practice of education -- School architecture and equipment. School physical facilities. Campus planning | LB3201 - LB3325 |
| Theory and practice of education -- School hygiene. School health services | LB3401 - LB3495 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Hygiene in universities and colleges | LB3497 - LB3499 |
| Theory and practice of education -- Special days | LB3525 - LB3575 |
| Theory and practice of education -- School life. Student manners and customs | LB3602 - LB3640 |
| Special aspects of education | LC8 - LC6691 |
| Special aspects of education -- Forms of education | LC8 - LC59 |
| Special aspects of education -- Special aspects of education (economic, demograpic, attendence, taxation) | LC65 - LC245 |
| Special aspects of education -- Moral and religious education | LC251 - LC951 |
| Special aspects of education -- Types of education | LC980 - LC1099.5 |
| Special aspects of education -- Inclusive education | LC1200 - LC1203 |
| Special aspects of education -- Education of special classes of persons | LC1390 - LC5160.3 |
| Special aspects of education -- Fundamental education | LC5161 - LC5163 |
| Special aspects of education -- Education extension. Adult education. Continuing education | LC5201 - LC6660.4 |
| Special aspects of education -- Education and travel | LC6681 |
| Special aspects of education -- Traveling educational exhibits | LC6691 |
| Individual institutions -- United States | LD13 - LD7501 |
| Individual institutions -- America (except United States) | LE3 - LE78 |
| Individual institutions -- Europe | LF14 - LF5627 |
| Individual institutions -- Asia | LG21 - LG395 |
| Individual institutions -- Africa | LG401 - LG681 |
| Individual institutions -- Indian Ocean islands | LG690 |
| Individual institutions -- Australia | LG715 - LG720 |
| Individual institutions -- New Zealand | LG741 - LG745 |
| Individual institutions -- Pacific islands | LG961 |
| College and school magazines and papers | LH1 - LH9 |
| Student fraternities and sororities, United States | LJ3 - LJ165 |
| Textbooks | LT6 - LT501 |