For the complete list of Article Databases, check out the A - Z List.
For off-campus access, enter the 14-digit barcode on the back of your MACKCard and your NOBLE online catalog password.
Click HERE to set your password, or see our NOBLE Evergreen (online catalog) guide. Contact us if you have any problems.
Health Science Databases
Search the most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals.
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
ScienceDirect College Edition provides access to full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
Search scholarly full text journals and summaries from many medical disciplines.
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center.
Find consumer health information on topics from nutrition to sports medicine to general health.
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus Artstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
Search clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more for scholarly journals, dissertation previews and more that may not be in MACKsearch.
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics.
Access journals and patents across multiple disciplines and identify chemical substances and structures, names, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®. In addition, take advantage of the included structure drawing tool, powerful visualizations, a retrosynthesis planner, bioactivity data, and more.
For more information on using CAS SciFinder, see SciFinder's Training Resources.
Curious to find out whether or not McQuade Library has access to a particular health sciences journal? Enter title in search box below:
Search for a Journal by Title/ISSN:
If you search the databases (or any other resource) and find articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan. It may take from several days to several weeks for your articles to arrive.
Use this form to request articles. Library staff will contact you when the article arrives and you can pick it up at the circulation desk.