McQuade LibGuides: Trials Spring 2012: Early American Imprints thru 3/9

Which database is most useful?

If we had to choose ONE of the following databases, which one do you think would be the most valuable addition? Additional comments can be provided in the next box.

Which database is most useful?

Series I. Evans (1639-1800): 1 votes (50%)

Series II, Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819): 1 votes (50%)

Total Votes: 2

Early American Imprints via Readex

A searchable collection of monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera from the collections of the American Antiquarian Society in Worcester.

This trial is available through March 9, 2012.

Please give us feedback on the usefulness of this tool. Thank you!

Series I. Evans (1639-1800)
Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography” and Roger Bristol’s supplement. Including more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages. More information is available from Readex.
Series II, Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)
"Comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted "American Bibliography, 1801-1819" by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. " Includes items by European authors reprinted for the American audience. More info from Readex.

MERRIMACK COLLEGE MCQUADE LIBRARY

Trials Spring 2012: Early American Imprints thru 3/9

Which database is most useful?

Early American Imprints via Readex

MERRIMACK COLLEGE
MCQUADE LIBRARY