Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

VPA 3960 Methodologies of Scholarship in Visual and Performing Arts (Wynn) Fall 2021

Looking for articles? Use a databases!

More McQuade databases are available from the A-Z list of databases

For off-campus access, login using your Merrimack user name and password.

Once you complete a search, use the database search tools to limit the quantity and type of your results. While the tools below are from an EBSCO database, all McQuade databases feature tools that will limit results to sources that are scholarly or peer reviewed, published within a specific date range, or available as Full-Text.

Once you select an item from your list of results, you will see more options to help you save and cite your sources. This tools listed below are from an EBSCO database, but all McQuade databases feature similar options. 

Find a journal or newspaper:

Films on Demand

Films on Demand logo

Linked in MACKsearch, linked in the catalog and viewed online - over 1000 videos on ethics, religion and philosophy are now available to Merrimack users.   Films on Demand videos come from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, PBS, BBC, ABC and more.  You will find videos on topics from business to social psychology, Buddhism to Taoism, and aesthetics to zeitgeist. View off-campus or on, on your phone or tablet.

This resources is provided courtesy of the Braverman-Casey Fund and the Religion & Theological Studies department.  It will be available through next June.

Below is a sampling showing the variety of videos available in the Films on Demand Philosophy and Religion collection.