Skip to Main Content

Israel–Gaza Conflict Resource Guide

This guide provides a starting point to learn about information relevant to understanding and contextualizing the Israel-Gaza conflict.

Archives and Museum Digital Collections

  • Center for Jewish History
    Portal for digital collections of the CJH and its five partner organizations: American Jewish Historical Society, The American Sephardi Federation, The Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and YIVO Institute for Jewish Research.
  • Center for Palestine Studies (Columbia University)
    The collections include oral history projects, films, maps, digitized newspapers, etc.
  • Israel State Archives
    The Israel State Archives is the National Archive of Israel. It contains records dating to the Turkish period until the present time which can be viewed in Hebrew and English. The Archives also house private archives, audiovisual material such as photographs and maps, video clips and a variety of publications in Hebrew and English on subjects ranging from foreign policy to football and theater. There is a large British Mandate collection, which is mostly in English, and records of government and many other public figures.
  • Museum of the Palestinian People
    "The Museum of the Palestinian People is here to tell our stories; stories that encompass the rich history, vibrant arts and culture, of a people who thrive even in the face of adversity. Our stories are many, our hearts are one".
  • National Library of Israel Digital Collections
    Main page for the National Library's rich digital resources.
  • Palestine Poster Project Archives
    Digital collection of more than 17,000 Palestine posters

Oral History Collections

  • Nakba Archive
    The Nakba Archive is a grassroots oral history collective founded in 2002 to record and commemorate the experiences of Palestinian refugees in Lebanon who lived through the 1948 Nakba, ‘catastrophe.’ 
  • Toldot Yisrael
    An oral history project focusing on those who were at least 16 years old at the founding of the State of Israel. Now housed at the National Library of Israel. 

Panels, Interviews, Webinars, etc.

For questions or feedback contact the McQuade Library
Call us: 978-837-5177 | Text us:  978-228-2275 | Email us: mcquade@merrimack.edu