CRM4000: Research Methods in Criminology (Zipper)
Practice!
- Click on the activity link above
- Select File > Make a Copy
- Complete the activity on YOUR COPY
Contact a Librarian
Welcome!
This guide was created to help you find credible, scholarly resources for your CRM 4000 assignments. The information contained in this guide will directly relate to you work in this class. Use the tabs on the side to locate the information you need. If you don't find what you're looking for, or need help navigating this guide, don't hesitate to contact a McQuade Librarian. Good luck with your research!
Selected Resources for CRM 4000
Think of MACKsearch like Google, but created specifically for McQuade- easy searching but with more credible results. MACKsearch does a combination search of the NOBLE Catalog as well as most of our databases, so typically you'll get a lot a results back. This can sometimes be a bit overwhelming, but fortunately, you have several options to refine and limit your results list to find exactly what you're looking for. In MackSearch you'll find books, e-books, journal articles, streaming media, news briefs, and more.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides hundreds of top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.