Think of MackSearch like Google, but created specifically for McQuade- easy searching but with more credible results. MackSearch does a combination search of the NOBLE Catalog as well as most of our databases, so typically you'll get a lot a results back. This can sometimes be a bit overwhelming, but fortunately, you have several options to refine and limit your results list to find exactly what you're looking for. In MackSearch you'll find books, e-books, journal articles, streaming media, news briefs, and more.
For the complete list of Databases, check out the A - Z List.
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
If you search the databases and find books or articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan (ILL). It may take a day or several days for the materials to arrive, so please plan accordingly.
Use this ILL FORM to request books and articles. Library staff will contact you when the materials arrive and you can pick them up at the Circulation Help Desk (1st floor of McQuade) free of charge. If you requested an article, library staff will send it to you via e-mail.
Curious to find out whether or not McQuade Library has access to a particular journal? Enter the title in search box below.
July 2020: If the search box is not opening in a new window, go directly to Find Journals/Publications in MACKsearch