Online Resources Available Spring 2020
Many of vendors and publishers are making available their resources this spring 2020 during the Covid-19 closures. Below are online ebooks, streaming video and tutorials, journal databases and special coronavirus research sites currently available either free or to Merrimack users.
Ebooks available remotely!
The library has several ebook collections that can be used off-campus, including many more ebooks made available during Covid-19 closures.
Click the links below to search available titles. Start with MACKsearch and the Library Catalog for most of the ebooks available, but not the newest additions.
Email mcquade@merrimack.edu if you need help finding or accessing a book.
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
EBSCO books from EBSCOhost databases collected into one site plus select other titles.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Collection of full-text scholarly and professional eBooks published by the American Psychological Association
NOTE: Scroll down the page to find the table of contents and links to full-text chapters.
Online compilation of 2017-2023 statistics, rankings and consumer behavior data on topics such as Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, business-to-business, entertainment & leisure, restaurants, food & beverages, retail & e-commerce, travel & tourism, and more.
The following sites are no longer available for free.
Streaming videos accessible remotely
McQuade Library provides streaming videos via several databases linked below. When off-campus, you will be prompted to login with your Merrimack username and password.
Alexander Street Videos and Films on Demand titles are listed in the catalog with direct links.
Search the Kanopy site below for available titles available there.
To link to videos, look for Share > Permalink / Embed information that will lead to links or programming for embedding into a web page.
If your link is not working, look up the title in the Library Catalog (see below) and copy a link.
Or email a librarian at mcquade@merrimack.edu for some help.
Academic streaming video database of 80,000+ multidisciplinary titles in many subject areas including business, counseling, health, history, and more.
Collection of 38,000+ streaming videos ranging from documentaries to educational films to instructional videos.
Curated streaming video collection of popular documentaries. You can only view titles that Merrimack currently licenses. To request a Kanopy video, search for the video on Kanopy and submit a “Request for Access” form or email us at mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Journal databases have also expanded!
Vendors have also made several journal and report databases available for trial during this period. EBSCOhost databases will be included in MACKsearch. Others should be searched separately.
Free Coronavirus Research Sites
These are free resources focusing on coronavirus-related research.
Google Scholar is indexing research from most of these sites as is PubMed Central and the World Health Organization.