Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E-books

Everything you need to know to use the e-books in our collections, including OverDrive or free e-books on the Web.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. -In part courtesy MBLC.


Recent additions include Celebrating Latino Folklore, Encyclopedia of Modern China, Encyclopedia of School Crime and Violence, Market Share Reporter: Trends Over Time and The Millennials: Americans Born 1977 to 1994.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference "contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology, via maps, math, management, martial arts, media studies, medicine, mountains, moons, music, multimedia, mythology." Approximately 350 reference sources, all cross-searchable and with links to our other online resources."

Click on "Find a book" to view a list of titles organized by subject:

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference

This is a growing collection of Oxford reference titles that are separate from Oxford Art, Oxfort Music and the Oxford English Dictionary. Works recently added inlcude Oxford Companion to Fairy TalesInternational Encyclopedia of Dance, Oxford Encyclopaedia of South Asian Christianity, Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink and Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States.

Sage Knowledge Online

Sage Knowledge Online

The Sage platform hosts authoritative, award-winning interdisciplinary Handbooks and encyclpedias acroos the social sciences. You can search each eBook's Readers Guide, Advanced, Table of Contents and Index.

Take tour of Sage Reference Online.