It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A major portal for computing literature covering journals, magazines and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery, 1954 to present. A Users Guide to their new website is available.
Identify articles, standards, conference proceedings and more published by IEEE and its partners. Use the Find Journals to retrieve fulltext in our databases or request via ILL.
Search and browse the full text of all Institute of Physics content from 1874 to present covering physics, mathematics, engineering, chemistry and biology. For non-commercial use only.
Search the digital archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. Merrimack's subscription included Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections. JSTOR has also added additional resources for the COVID-19 emergency through June 30, 2022.
Find articles and more in all disciplines including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Includes most ProQuest resources except historical newspapers, newspaper collections, and Nursing and Allied Health Source.
Search Sage Journals on topics in all disciplines. Jan. 24, 2022: We are currently having problems with off-campus access. If you need an article, please email mcquade@merrimack.edu.
With this enhanced SciFinder-n interface, find American Chemical Society publications covering many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more. There is a Quick Start guide plus more training materials are at www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n. For current Merrimack faculty and students only - click here first for individual SciFinder Scholar registration.
With this enhanced SciFinder-n interface, find American Chemical Society publications covering many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more. There is a Quick Start guide plus more training materials are at www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n. For current Merrimack faculty and students only - click here first for individual SciFinder Scholar registration.
Search full text articles for over 1900 titles in the Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences collections from 1995 to present.
Search the combined Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) for books, reports, proceedings and journal articles.
"The Transportation Research Information Services database of TRIS Online is created and maintained by the Transportation Research Board of the National Academy of Sciences. It abstracts information from books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles on all modes of transportation. TRIS Online excludes topics such as vehicle standards, patent information, market research, military transportation, and news articles." -Choice Reviews
Search the full text of Wiley Interscience, Blackwell-Synergy and John Wiley & Sons journals covering all disciplines. McQuade subscribes to Wiley Journals plus select reference books. For accessible articles, look for the green lock or Filter for Publication Type: Journals. Dec. 20, 2021: Viewing & downloading PDFs off-campus has been hanging. On-campus access should be okay as well as viewing text off-campus.
