Chat not available?
No problem, try these other options.
Call us 978-837-5177
Text us at 978-228-2275
Send us an Email
Whether it's a quick question or you need more in-depth help, choose an option below to get assistance.
Call us 978-837-5177
Text us at 978-228-2275
Send us an Email
Did you know you can make an in-person or virtual appointment with one of the librarians to help you with any reference or research questions you may have?
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Search 8,000 academic journals in all disciplines plus the New York Times and podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and others.
Find full text news, journal and reference book articles on a wide range of topics, including information from the former General Reference Center Gold.
Link to Merrimack holdings when you use Google Scholar, click Settings > Library Links and search Merrimack. Choose McQuade Library Merrimack College - Fulltext@McQuade. Note: See our Google Scholar Research Guide for more information.
Archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. JSTOR Collection includes Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections.
Search magazines, reference books, primary sources, and photos, maps and flags in this general multidisciplinary collection.
ProQuest One Academic is a cross-searchable platform consisting of four core multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Ebook Central, AVON-Academic Video online, and Dissertations & Theses Global
Search hundreds of reference sources - dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases - for topic overviews and links to our other online resources. Includes mind map/concept map search feature.
Search and view online over 115,000 ebooks in all academic subject areas. Log in and sections or the whole book may be downloaded. EbookCentral/ebrary books are also found and linked in the online catalog.
EBSCO books from EBSCOhost databases collected into one site plus select other titles.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Download ebooks, audiobooks and magazine issues to use on computers, Kindles and more. To access use your the barcode on the back of your MACKcard and choose NOBLE as your library. See our Overdrive guide for more info. NOTE: Use the Libby app on your mobile device.
Collection of essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films including films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, First Run Features, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, Women Make Movies, and more.
Academic streaming video database of 80,000+ multidisciplinary titles in many subject areas including business, counseling, health, history, and more.
Collection of 38,000+ streaming videos ranging from documentaries to educational films to instructional videos.
Curated streaming video collection of popular documentaries. You can only view titles that Merrimack currently licenses. To request a Kanopy video, search for the video on Kanopy and submit a “Request for Access” form or email us at mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Book a Research Appointment