LibGuides: INT3600 Global Climate Politics: Government Sites & Law

Environmental Law

The following databases require a Merrimack username and password to access.

HeinOnline with Fastcase Premium This link opens in a new window
This government document and legal research database contains comprehensive coverage of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions and U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Click their Help icon for more information and tips. New collections cover Civil Rights and Social Justice, COVID 19: Pandemics Past and Present, the Open Society Initiative. Military and Government, and Executive Privilege.
Nexis Uni, formerly LexisNexis Academic This link opens in a new window
Find US & international news, company data, and law cases, statutes, reviews and IRS and TaxAnalysts publications. See our Nexis Uni research guide for tips on using the new site.

U. S. Government Sites

U. S. Environmental Protection Agency
Information about Agency history, mission, projects, laws and regulations, budget, publications, news, and more.
EPA - National Service Center for Environmental Publications
The NSCEP database allows you to search over 7,000 hard copy and more than 35,000 digital full-text EPA documents. New documents are added as they are received. Documents may be displayed either as page images or (through the Advanced Search option) as searchable text files.
EPA - Environmental Economics
Offers a centralized source of technical expertise analyzing the economic and health impacts of environmental regulations and policies, and assists the EPA by informing important policy decisions with sound economics and other sciences.
US Dept. of Agriculture - Economic Research Service
The mission of the ERS is to inform and enhance public and private decision making on economic and policy issues related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development.
U.S. Energy Information Administration
The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Scientific agency focused on the conditions of the oceans and atmosphere; it guides the use and protection of coastal resources and conducts research to improve understanding and stewardship of the environment.

International Organizations

OECD / Environment
Includes their Environment at a Glance
OECD Environmental Outlook to 2050 - The Consequence of Inaction
European Union - Environmental Policy factsheet
European Environment Agency
UN Environment Yearbooks
UN iLibrary
The iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. You can find reports and documents on the environment, climate change, natural resources, water, energy, and other relevant topics (e.g., Sustainable Development Goals reports).