Academic streaming video database of 80,000+ multidisciplinary titles in many subject areas including business, counseling, health, history, and more.
Training videos, reenactments, and therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals. Colleciton includes films in emerging areas including mindfulness and cyberbullying.
Collection of essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films including films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, First Run Features, GOOD DOCS, Icarus Films, Women Make Movies, and more.
Collection of 38,000+ streaming videos ranging from documentaries to educational films to instructional videos.
Curated streaming video collection of popular documentaries. You can only view titles that Merrimack currently licenses. To request a Kanopy video, search for the video on Kanopy and submit a “Request for Access” form or email us at mcquadeacquisitions@merrimack.edu
A curated collection of 58 training videos for mental health professionals.
Small collection of streaming titles available for use in courses. To request a SWANK video for your course, email your request to mcquadacquisitions@merrimack.edu
Use the NOBLE Catalog to find books, e-books, dvds, and streaming videos from McQuade, as well as the other libraries in our consortium (NOBLE). If another library has something you want, request it through interlibrary loan (ILL) at no charge, and pick it up at the Library Services Desk on the first floor of McQuade when it arrives.
The library uses the Library of Congress Classification system. Because books are organized by subject, you can browse the stacks and find books on the same topic shelved together.
If you search the catalog or databases and find books or articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan (ILL). It may take a day or several days for the materials to arrive, so please plan accordingly.
Use this ILL FORM to request books and articles. Library staff will contact you when the materials arrive and you can pick them up at the Library Services Desk (1st floor of McQuade) free of charge. If you request an article, library staff will send it to you via e-mail.
Holistic Engagement: Transformative Education for Social Workers in the 21st Century by 
Empowering Workers and Clients for Organizational Change by 
The Changing Face of Health Care Social Work by 
The Social Work Field Placement by 
Child Welfare for the Twenty-First Century by 
