It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Analysis of over 900 US/global industries with product overview, competitive landscape, sales & marketing, international insights, finance & regulation, human resources, industry outlook, leading industry indicators & drivers, issues & challenges, trends & opportunities, ratios plus executive insights & call prep questions. From Dun & Bradstreet via Mergent.
Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Search summaries of articles, chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines from the health and social sciences including business, linquistics and law.
Find company, market news, downloadable 5-year financials, S&P analysts reports & Industry Surveys and SEC filings. Create charts and more at this academic version of Capital IQ. Financials link to calculations and data source. See Capital IQ for availability of the corporate edition.
See these tips for finding company and industry information in CapIQ
Alexander Street's AVOn database of streaming videos include 62,000+ titles, spanning a wide range of subject areas, and includes more than 17,000+ titles exclusive to Alexander Street, including Counseling & Therapy collections. Recent additions from Film Platform include RBG, Maiden and Inconvenient Sequel.
US federal tax law information including cases, rulings, US tax treaties, IRS code and publications, plus analysis and annotations from the Federal Tax Coordinator and US Tax Reporter. Formerly called RIA Checkpoint. For educational use only for up to 35 concurrent users.
Accounting students use this link to register/create an account to use Checkpoint easily on multiple devices for educational purposes only. Students must re-register each semester. Checkpoint provides US IRS regulations and rulings, tax treaties and analysis and annotations from the Federal Tax Coordinator and the US Tax Reporter.
Search over 5000 nursing & allied health journals and other materials, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL® back to 1937 with cited references for over 1400 journals. This database also includes evidence-based care sheets, health care books, educational software, audiovisuals, nursing dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
"Authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place" Courtesy of ProQuest with a guide to using.
This Alexander Street collection includes training videos, reenactments, and actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counseling professionals including films in emerging areas, including mindfulness and cyberbullying, from their Counseling & Therapy volumes 1-5 collections, plus APA videos and more.
Search, browse and watch a collection of over 40,000 videos from California Newsreel, Ken Burns, PBS, Films for the Humanities and more. The Library's subscription expanded to all disciplines on February 1, 2021. Records are now in the catalog.
This government document and legal research database contains comprehensive coverage of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions and U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Click their Help icon for more information and tips. New collections cover Civil Rights and Social Justice, COVID 19: Pandemics Past and Present, the Open Society Initiative. Military and Government, and Executive Privilege. On Trial thru 9/24/2021: Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.
Interact with a 3-dimensional image of the human body. Visible Body's Human Anatomy application can be used on most devices. System requirements can be found here
1. Click the link to go to the Human Anatomy download site
2. Click "Off Campus?"
3. Submit your email address, and Visible Body will ask you for a verification code
4. You will receive an email with the verification code immediately
5. Enter the verification code received by email and hit submit
6. You will now receive your user credentials both on-screen as well as by email
7. On your mobile device click on the VB app link for Human Anatomy and follow the instructions
Off campus users may need to re-connect via the proxy and re-verify every 3 months.
ICPSR is an archive of digital social science data files on topics such as population, consumer and poltical behavior and attitudes, criminology, education, health and more. While on campus, set up an account for 6-month off-campus access. See guide for more information. Courtesy of the School of Liberal Arts.
Merrimack currently has available a small collection of popular documentaries. To request a Kanopy video, you can look up the video at this site and submit a filled in request form, or contact Frances Nilsson or your liaison. Ipad users will need to install the Kanopy app - see instructions here with more tips for using Kanopy.
The NRC provides evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, Care Sheets and Lessons, legal cases, research instruments,continuing education documents,nursing news and patient education documents in English and Spanish.
Search over 50 research and practitioner-oriented nursing and other subscribed Ovid journals with the option to search also a Nursing Database with Medline and/or Emcare database indexing 3700 international journals. Key journal titles include AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Nursing, Journal of Nursing Administration, Nursing Research, Nurse Practitioner and Nursing Educator as well as specialty titles.
Find sources for private and federal funding opportunities and create individual profiles based on research or program interests. Signup on campus and use on or off campus. So our Research Guide for search tips, video demonstrations and where to get help.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, including APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology and classics from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. Scroll down the record to find the table of content with links to fulltext chapters.
With this enhanced SciFinder-n interface, find American Chemical Society publications covering many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more. There is a Quick Start guide plus more training materials are at www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n. For current Merrimack faculty and students only - click here first for individual SciFinder Scholar registration.
Find statistics and articles compiled by the SBRnet on all aspects of sports business & fitness: equipment, fans, sponsorship, social media, venues, participation and more. New 9/2021:Sports Resource Center with videos for the classroom and a list of the best sports business books, Note that we do not have access to the SMA Interactive or the Brand Index.