LibGuides: Antiracism Resources: Education and Social Policy

Websites

Anti Racism Educator Resources
"The Race Institute for K-12 Educators is an affordable and accessible opportunity for educators to grow their racial identities."
Resources for Educators Focusing on Anti-Racist Learning and Teaching (for education students)
Racial Equity Resources - STEM Racial Equity Institute
Facing History and Ourselves: Educator Resources
Facing History and Ourselves uses lessons of history to challenge teachers and their students to stand up to bigotry and hate.
Becoming an Anti-Racist Educator
From Weaton College. "This resource is a action-oriented guide that does not claim to be exhaustive. It is meant to engage all educators in the college campus in becoming anti-racist.
It will direct you to resources produced by communities of educators across the US."
Zinn Education Project: Teaching People's History -
THE CONSCIOUS KID
We are an education, research, and policy organization dedicated to equity and promoting healthy racial identity development in youth. We support organizations, families, and educators in taking action to disrupt racism in young children.
Looking for Excellent “Diverse” Books for Children? Start Here!
These Books Can Help You Explain Racism and Protest to Your Kids
Social Justice books
Disability in KidLit
Our Story App
CBC Diversity
Diversity & Inclusion: Stories for All Project
WNDB We Need Diverse Books

Videos

10 TED Classroom Resources about Race in America
Education & Social Justice Webinars
A growing playlist of virtual webinars and workshops focused on racial justice and equity in education- Spring and Summer 2020.

Books

Challenging Racism in Higher Education by Mark A. Chesler; Amanda Lewis; James Crowfoot
Call Number: LC212.42.C54 2005
ISBN: 9780742524569
Publication Date: 2005-08-11
Teaching critical thinking : practical wisdom by bell hooks
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2010
Pushout: the criminalization of Black girls in schools by Monique W. Morris
Call Number: LC2731 .M59 2016
ISBN: 9781620970942
Publication Date: 2016-03-29
The School to Prison Pipeline by Nancy A. Heitzeg
Call Number: LC212.52 .H45 2016
ISBN: 9781440831119
Publication Date: 2016-04-11

Finding Articles

For the complete list of article databases, check out the A-Z List.

For off campus access, login using your Merrimack login and password.

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
Education Research Complete - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search this comprehensive collection of journals, books and conference papers on all aspects and levels of education.
ERIC - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center contains references to educational and education-related journals and reports with increasing full text.
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
Search this collection of over 200 journals from 1996, or link to content from other subject databases and from the Journal Finder. New platform launched January 2017.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Search this Project Muse Standard Collection of humanities, arts and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles and more in all disciplines including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Includes most ProQuest resources except historical newspapers, newspaper collections, and Nursing and Allied Health Source.
PsycArticles, APA - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search cover to cover the full text 50 journals from the American Psychological Association and allied organizations from 1985 to the present.
PsycInfo, APA - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search summaries of articles, chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines from the health and social sciences including business, linquistics and law.
SocINDEX with Full Text - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search keywords and sociological thesaurus terms for articles on all sociology topics with full text from 300 journals plus books, monographs and conference papers.

Education in the United States
Teaching Methods
Anti-racism OR Antiracism
Racism
Institutional racism
Early childhood education
White privilege