LibGuides: Antiracism Resources: Psychology

Videos

Anatomy of Hate: A Dialogue for Hope by Films for the Humanities & Sciences (Firm) Infobase. Ramsdell, Michael.
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2009
Are You Racist? by Off the Fence (Firm)
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2015
Blue Eyed by Admire Productions, Inc. (Firm)
Call Number: E-Video
A Class Divided by Public Broadcasting Service
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 1985
Confronting Discrimination and Prejudice by ABC News Productions.(Added Author). Films for the Humanities & Sciences (Firm)(Added Author). Infobase.(Added Author).
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2008
The Daily Battle with Oppression: Empowerment through Inclusion by Microtraining Associates
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2009
Facing Racism by Films for the Humanities & Sciences (Firm)(Added Author). Infobase,(Added Author). Moira Productions.(Added Author).
Call Number: E-Video
The Psychology of Racism: Where Have We Gone Wrong? by Sue, Derald Wing.(Speaker). Microtraining Associates,(Added Author).
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2004
Rediscovering the Roots of Counseling Psychology: Transforming Intellectual Commitment into Social Justice and Community
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2007

Books

Brown Skin, White Minds by E. J. R. David
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781623962074
Publication Date: 2013-02-01
Commemorating Brown: The Social Psychology of Racism and Discrimination by Glenn E. Adams
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781433803086
Publication Date: 2007-12-15
Defining Difference: Race and Racism in the History of Psychology by Andrew S. Winston (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 1591470277
Publication Date: 2003-08-15
The Psychology of Diversity: Beyond Prejudice and Racism by John F. Dovidio; James M. Jones; Deborah L. Vietze
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781405162142
Publication Date: 2013-09-10
Race Talk and the Conspiracy of Silence by Derald Wing Sue
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781118958728
Publication Date: 2015-01-20
Speaking Treason Fluently: Anti-Racist Reflections from an Angry White Male by Tim Wise
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781593762070
Publication Date: 2008-09-01
Systemic Racism by Joe Feagin
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780415952781
Publication Date: 2006-01-24
Through Our Eyes: African American Men's Experiences of Race, Gender, and Violence by Gail Garfield
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780813549446
Publication Date: 2010-03-11

Finding Articles

For the complete list of article databases, check out the A-Z List.

For off campus access, login using your Merrimack login and password.

PsycArticles, APA - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search cover to cover the full text 50 journals from the American Psychological Association and allied organizations from 1985 to the present.
PsycBooks, APA - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), includes chapters in PDF from books published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, including APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology and classics from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. Scroll down the record to find the table of content with links to fulltext chapters.
Psychology - Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
A subset of Academic OneFile, courtesy of MBLC & MLS
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals. A subset of other InfoTrac resources, courtesy MBLC
Psychology Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search over 575 psychology scholarly and professional journals plus dissertations, some of which are not in MACKsearch. Subset of ProQuest Central.
Psychotherapy.Net This link opens in a new window
A curated collection of 57 training videos for mental health professionals.
PsycInfo, APA - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search summaries of articles, chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines from the health and social sciences including business, linquistics and law.

Anti-oppression
Anti-racism
Coloniality
Decoloniality
Indigenous psychologies
Interdependence
Liberation psychology
Transdisciplinarity
Community Psychology
Psychology Education
Hispanic Americans and Psychology
Immigrants and Psychology
Cultural competence
United States or America or Usa or U.S