LibGuides: Antiracism Resources: Political Science

Videos

13th - Directed by Ava DuVernay (Available for free via Netflix on YouTube)

America's Immigration Debate
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2004
Anatomy of Hate: A Dialogue for Hope by Films for the Humanities & Sciences (Firm) Infobase. Ramsdell, Michael.
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2009
Black/White & Brown: Brown v. The Board of Education of Topeka
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2004
Enduring Hope
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2010
One Fine Day : Individual Acts of Courage and Defiance
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2012
People Don't Even Look At Me, Eight Black Women Discuss Politics of Light And Dark Skin
Call Number: E-Video
Publication Date: 2019

Books

All Eyes Are upon Us: Race and Politics from Boston to Brooklyn by Jason Sokol
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780465022267
Publication Date: 2014-12-02
The Black Presidency by Michael Eric Dyson
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780544387669
Publication Date: 2016-02-02
Black Sexual Politics by Patricia Hill Collins
Call Number: E185.86 .C58167 2005
ISBN: 9780415951500
Publication Date: 2005-07-14
But Don't Call Me White: Mixed Race Women Exposing Nuances of Privilege and Oppression Politics by Silvia Cristina Bettez
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9789460916939
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
The Color of Law by Richard Rothstein
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781631492860
Publication Date: 2017-05-02
Debating Cultural Hybridity: Multi-Cultural Identities and the Politics of Anti-Racism by Pnina Werbner (Editor); Tariq Modood (Editor); Homi Bhabha (Foreword by)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781783601882
Publication Date: 2015-01-08
The Emotional Politics of Racism by Paula Ioanide
Call Number: E184.A1 I685 2015
ISBN: 9780804793599
Publication Date: 2015-05-20
Everyday Practice of Race in America by Utz McKnight
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780415780544
Publication Date: 2010-06-02
Knowledge, Power, and Black Politics by Mack H. Jones
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781438449074
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
The Latino/a Condition by Richard Delgado
Call Number: E184.S75 L355 2011
ISBN: 9780814720400
Publication Date: 2010-12-15
The Price of Progressive Politics: The Welfare Rights Movement in the Era of Colorblind Racism by Rose Ernst
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780814722480
Publication Date: 2010-09-28
State of White Supremacy: Racism, Governance, and the United States by Moon-Kie Jung (Editor); João H. Costa Vargas (General Editor); Eduardo Bonilla-Silva (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780804772198
Publication Date: 2011-03-07
There Ain't No Black in the Union Jack: Cultural Politics of Race and Nation by Paul Gilroy
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780415289801
Publication Date: 2002-07-11
White Guilt: How Blacks and Whites Together Destroyed the Promise of the Civil Rights Era by Shelby Steele
Call Number: E185.615 .S7236 2006
ISBN: 0060578629
Publication Date: 2006-05-02
White Rage by Carol Anderson
Call Number: E185.61 .A5438 2016
ISBN: 9781632864130
Publication Date: 2017-11-02

Finding Articles

For the complete list of article databases, check out the A-Z List.

For off campus access, login using your Merrimack login and password.

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A key source for research in most disciplines covering over 4,500 peer-reviewed and popular publications plus cited references for 1,000 titles.
ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
ICPSR is an archive of digital social science data files on topics such as population, consumer and poltical behavior and attitudes, criminology, education, health and more. While on campus, set up an account for 6-month off-campus access. See guide for more information. Courtesy of the School of Liberal Arts.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search the digital archive of core scholarly journals in all disciplines, plus ARTstor images. Merrimack's subscription included Arts & Sciences I-XIII, Biological Sciences, Business II-IV, Health & General Science, Ireland Archive, Jewish Studies and Sustainability collections. JSTOR has also added additional resources for the COVID-19 emergency through June 30, 2022.
Political Science Database - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search leading political science and international relations journals, working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news, political science doctoral dissertations, and other sources.

Du Bois Review: Social Science Research on Race, ISSN: 1742-0598 (Click on databases for access).
Harvard Journal on Racial and Ethnic Justice, ISSN: 2153-1331.
International Journal of Discrimination & the Law, ISSN: 2047-9468.
Harvard Journal of African American Public Policy, ISSN: 2162-559X (Click on databases for access).
Berkeley Journal of African-American Law & Policy, ISSN: 1943-4278 (Click on databases for access).

anti-racism
government
politics
political science
race or racism
United States or U.S. or United States of America or America or U.S.A.