The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
The Gale Encyclopedia of Emerging Diseases
Community & Family Health Issues: An Encyclopedia of Trends, Conditions & Treatments by Welcome to McQuade Library's Anatomy & Physiology subject guide. The purpose of this guide is to provide A&P students with access to books as well as additional resources to assist in their studies. Below you will find an electronic copy of the book Anatomy and Physiology by McKinley. Additionally, how to access the website and app Visible Body, an interactive resource for viewing and manipulating anatomical structures. We included various other interactive/informative websites as well as videos and a selection of popular databases for research. Note that this guide was created by 3 health sciences undergraduate students with the assistance of Librarian C.J. Wong
Access to online textbook and Visible Body resources
Anatomy and Physiology by View and manipulate 3-D images of the human anatomy.
For more information on the Atlas or accessing the mobile app visit the Human Anatomy Atlas - Ovid Visible Body topic guide.
Search over 5000 nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL® back to 1937 with cited references for over 1400 journals. Explore evidence-based care sheets, health care books, educational software, audiovisuals, nursing dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
Search clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more for scholarly journals, dissertation previews and more that may not be in MACKsearch.
Search scholarly full text journals and summaries from many medical disciplines.
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more, including content that may not be in MACKsearch.
"Point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research." Includes documents from CINAHL.
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics.
The Brain by 
Clinical Anatomy by 
Instant Anatomy by 
Systems of Our Body by 