Skip to main content

CRM6002G Criminal Law & Procedure (Darling)

Welcome

This guide was created for you in an effort to help you find credible, scholarly resources for your CRM6002G course assignments. The information contained in this guide will directly relate to you work in CRM6002G. Use the tabs on the side to locate the information you need.  If you don't find what you are looking for or need help navigating this guide, don't hesitate to contact a McQuade Librarian

Getting to Know McQuade

Selected Library Search Tools & Databases for CRM6002G

MackSearch

Think of MackSearch like Google, but created specifically for McQuade- easy searching but with more credible results. MackSearch does a combination search of the NOBLE Catalog as well as most of our databases, so typically you'll get a lot a results back. This can sometimes be a bit overwhelming, but fortunately, you have several options to refine and limit your results list to find exactly what you're looking for. In MackSearch you'll find books, e-books, journal articles, streaming media, news briefs, and more.      

NOBLE Catalog

Use the NOBLE Catalog to find books, e-books, dvds, and streaming videos from McQuade, as well as the 26 other libraries in our consortium (NOBLE). If another library has something you want, request it through interlibrary loan (ILL) at no charge and pick it up at the Help Desk on the first floor when it arrives.

Nexis Uni (formally LexisNexis)

Find US & international news, company data, law cases (federal & state), statutes, law review articles, and IRS and TaxAnalysts publications. This site replaces LexisNexis Academic which ceased January 31, 2018.

HeinOnline with Fastcase Premium

This government document and legal research database contains comprehensive coverage of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions and U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Click their Help icon for more information and tips.

Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides hundreds of top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) 

Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.