McQuade LibGuides: Athletic Training: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to McQuade Library's Athletic Training subject guide. Use the tabs on the left to find books, articles, websites, and online tutorials that are relevant to this subject area.

Anatomy Resources

Anatomy and Physiology by Michael P. McKinley; Valerie Dean O'Loughlin; Theresa Stouter Bidle
ISBN: 9781264265435
Publication Date: 2021-01-01
Anatomy and Physiology: an Integrative Approach

Human Anatomy Atlas - Ovid Visible Body This link opens in a new window
View and manipulate 3-D images of the human anatomy.
For more information on the Atlas or accessing the mobile app visit the Human Anatomy Atlas - Ovid Visible Body topic guide.

Articles

MACKsearch This link opens in a new window
Find books, ebooks, streaming videos, DVDs, articles, reports and more from a wide selection of McQuade's databases, the Library Catalog and beyond.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Contains 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text, available in HTML and PDF formats. In addition it contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content to 1995. v

Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database, provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
MEDLINE
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 525 titles, with over 470 titles in full-text.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
A link to the Sage Journals Online search platform. Merrimack subscribes to the "Premiere collection". Choose "SAGE Journals Available to Me" to limit to full text.
Gale in Context Science This link opens in a new window
Find full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized on science topics.

SPORTDiscus
A aource of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Wiley Interscience
Search the full text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals published by John Wiley & Sons.

MERRIMACK COLLEGE
MCQUADE LIBRARY

Athletic Training

Quick Links

Welcome!

Anatomy Resources

Articles

MERRIMACK COLLEGE MCQUADE LIBRARY

Athletic Training

Welcome!

Anatomy Resources

Articles

MERRIMACK COLLEGE
MCQUADE LIBRARY