Find information on hot social topics from opinion articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and websites.
Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder and Search to find international viewpoints, articles, statistics, multimedia and primary source material on global issues and current events.
Search over 5000 nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL® back to 1937 with cited references for over 1400 journals. Explore evidence-based care sheets, health care books, educational software, audiovisuals, nursing dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
The NRC+ provides evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, Care Sheets and Lessons, legal cases, research instruments, continuing education documents, nursing news and patient education documents in English and Spanish, including videos. Integrates with CINAHL.
Search over 5000 nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL® back to 1937 with cited references for over 1400 journals. Explore evidence-based care sheets, health care books, educational software, audiovisuals, nursing dissertations and selected conference proceedings.
Search scholarly full text journals and summaries from many medical disciplines.
Find health information from trusted medical sources, journal, videos and more on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, and therapies, treatments and surgeries. Now includes materials from the former Nursing Resource Center.
The NRC+ provides evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, Care Sheets and Lessons, legal cases, research instruments, continuing education documents, nursing news and patient education documents in English and Spanish, including videos. Integrates with CINAHL.
Comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more, including content that may not be in MACKsearch.
Select to search research and practitioner-oriented nursing journals, the OVID Nursing Database or, OVID Emcare. Key journal titles include AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Nursing, Journal of Nursing Administration, Nursing Research, Nurse Practitioner and Nursing Educator as well as specialty titles.
Find authoritative medical information on all aspects of medicine and health care from 5400 current biomedical journals. The EBSCO version links to full text available to Merrimack users. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
"Point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research." Includes documents from CINAHL.
A collection of reference resources in many subject areas.
Does McQuade have your journal, online or in print?
Use this search box to see if we have the journal you need in our collection. Search by Title, ISSN, Subject Area, or Publisher.
Use the LibKeyio search to see if we have access. LibKey will link you to the article!
If you search the databases (or any other resource) and find articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan. It may take from several days to several weeks for your articles to arrive.
Use this form to request articles. Library staff will contact you when the article arrives and you can pick it up at the 1st floor Help Desk.
