This is the "Home" page of the "E-books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Everything you need to know to use the e-books in our collections, including OverDrive or free e-books on the Web.
Last Updated: Oct 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.merrimack.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

E-book Basics

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Welcome!

McQuade Library's growing e-book collection expands access to our books by letting users search for, browse, and read our books from anywhere on campus or beyond.

This guide provides information on how to make the most of our e-book collections.  If you have any suggestions or comments about this guide, contact a McQuade librarian.

 

E-books FAQs

What is an e-book?

Quite simply, an e-book is a electronic copy of a book.  Sometimes e-books are literal copies of the print book and other times the e-books offer additional functionality.



How do I find e-books?

E-books are intergrated into the library's catalog, which means they will show up in regular catalog searches alongside our print books.

Alternatively, you can limit a catalog search to only e-books by using the Format menu and selecting E-book.

You may also search our e-book collections individually using the links below:


 

How are e-books accessed?

All e-books can be browsed online and many can be downloaded for offline use.

You will need your Mackcard barcode and library password  to download ebrary e-books or to borrow or download e-books or audiobooks in the Overdrive collection.


Can I use e-books when I'm not on campus?

Yes.
Just search the catalog or use the links to particular collections on our database page.  You may be prompted to provide your Mackcard number and library password.

Contact a Librarian

Profile Image
Research Center Librarians
CalendarSchedule a research appointment
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Ph. 978-837-5000 ext.4210
Send Email
Where do you work in the library?
Research Center
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip