Writing Sources
Writing Resources
The American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language
"Over 90,000 entries feature 10,000 new words and senses, 70,000 audio word pronunciations, 900 full-page color illustrations, language notes and word-root appendixes."
The Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation
"Use this site to find the answers to your questions concerning proper English grammar and punctuation."
A Guide for Writing Research Papers (via Capital Community College, Hartford, CT)
This site provides students with a step-by-step guide to the research paper writing process, including taking notes, developing outlines, using quotations, and citing sources.
Guide to Grammar and Writing (via Capital Community College, Hartford, CT)
This online guide answers many questions students have about writing, from fine points of grammar and paragraph structure to essay organization and research paper citation formats.
The International Writing Centers Association (IWCA)
This site contains information for students, teachers, and tutors. The "Resources for Writers" section includes many links to sites that can help students with their writing projects.
Literature Websites
- Voice of the Shuttle
Premiere online resource for research in the Humanities. Contains pages specifically pertaining to Literature in English and other languages and literary theory. - American & English Literature Internet Resources
Provides links to the home pages for various authors and poets as well as links to various sites organized by topic. - Internet Public Library-Literature
A collection of links to Literature resources on the web annotated by students and information professionals at the University of Michigan School of Information.
Beyond Google
Use these search engines to track down quality websites.
- Google Scholar
Visit McQuade's "Google Scholar" page here: http://www.noblenet.org/merrimack/google.htm - Librarians' Index to the Internet
A searchable, annotated directory of Internet sources selected & evaluated by librarians covering a wide range of subjects.
Contact a Librarian |
Description
Loading content... please wait




