This is the "Find Articles" page of the "BUS 1100W Essentials of Business Analysis Spr. 2010" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Academic Integrity

Admin Sign In 

BUS 1100W Essentials of Business Analysis Spr. 2010 

Course Research Guide for all sections of BUS1100W
Last update: Feb 20th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.merrimack.edu/BUS1100W  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find Articles            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Journal Title Finder

To find out if McQuade Library has access to a particular journal, newspaper or magazine, enter the search below.  You can search by all or part of a title.
 

Recommended Databases

For off campus access, use the 14 digit number on the back of your MACKCard.

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis.
  • Business Searching Interface (to search Business Source Premier)  
    Rating
    This specialized interface enables searching wihin Business Source Premier for company profiles, industry profiles, country economic reports, and market research reports.
  • Business Source Premier  
    Rating
    As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis.
  • Euromonitor GMID Passport Reference  
    Rating
    This database includes country profiles & briefings, future demographic reports, consumer lifestyles reports and international consumer statistics. Useful to students of economics, sociology and political science as well as international business.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic  
    Rating
    A collection of full-text databases with particular emphasis business, law, medicine, and reference.
  • MergentOnline  
    Rating
    Financial information, including data on US and international companies, and an archive of domestic and international annual reports.
  • Regional Business News  
    Rating
    This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
 
 

Interlibrary Loan

If you search the databases (or any other resource) and find articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan. It may take from several days to several weeks for your articles to arrive.

Use this form to request articles.  Library staff will contact you when the article arrives and you can pick it up at the circulation desk.

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait