This is the "Find Articles" page of the "RTS 3210 Gender and the Bible (Choi) Spr. 2010" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
What are reference books?
Database Search StrategiesTypes of Articles
Plagiarism for Students

Admin Sign In 

RTS 3210 Gender and the Bible (Choi) Spr. 2010  Tags: rts3210  

Course Research Guide for Dr. Choi's RTS3210 course
Last update: Mar 17th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.merrimack.edu/RTS3210  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find Articles            Print/Mobile Page
  

Recommended Article Databases

For the complete list of Library Databases, check out the A - Z List.

For off campus access, use the 14 digit number on the back of your MACKCard.

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    A large academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
  • ATLA Religion  
    Rating
    ATLA Religion is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. More than 600 journals are indexed annually. The database includes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records for journal articles, more than 200,000 essay citations, and more than 400,000 book review citations. Links are provided to 100,000 full text articles from more than fifty journals
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals..
  • Project MUSE
    "Project MUSE® is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, user-friendly online access to over 300 humanities, arts and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Every journal is heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is the sole source of complete, full-text version of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies."
  • Proquest Social Science  
    Rating
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    A searchable digital archive containing back-issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It contains complete runs of these scholarly journals, many of which date from the 1800s. Note: the most recent 3 to 5 years of archive are frequently embargoed.
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 In addition to the library databases, you can use Google Scholar to search for journal articles.

 

Click here for more information about using Google Scholar.

 
 

Journal Finder

Curious to find out whether or not McQuade Library has access to a particular communications journal?  Enter title in search box below:

Search for a Journal by Title/ISSN:

 

Be sure to review our complete list of Social Sciences journals.

 

Interlibrary Loan

If you search the databases (or any other resource) and find articles that you want that the library does not have access to, you can request them using interlibrary loan. It may take from several days to several weeks for your articles to arrive.

Use the ILL FORM to request articles.  Library staff will contact you when the article arrives and you can pick it up at the circulation desk.

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait